The Department of Biostatistics is internationally recognized as a leader in biostatistics research and training and is housed in three different locations: administrative and faculty offices, including a suite of offices for graduate students in McGavran-Greenberg Hall, the Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center located in Carolina Square at 123 West Franklin Street, suite 450. and the Carolina Survey Research Laboratory at 730 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., both in Chapel Hill.

A searchable database of faculty publications is available here.

Faculty

Robert Agans, PhDAssociate Professoragans@unc.edu
Richard Bilsborrow, PhDProfessorrichard_bilsborrow@unc.edu
Jianwen Cai, PhDCary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor and Interim Co-Chaircai@bios.unc.edu
Ding-Geng (Din) Chen, PhDProfessordinchen@email.unc.edu
David Couper, PhDProfessordavid_couper@unc.edu
Jamie Crandell, PhDAssociate Professorjbigelow@email.unc.edu
Jason Fine, ScDProfessorjfine@email.unc.edu
Tanya P. Garcia, PhDAssociate Professortpgarcia@email.unc.edu
Marcus Herman-GiddensInstructormarcushg@live.unc.edu
Annie Green Howard, PhDAssociate Professoraghoward@email.unc.edu
Michael Hudgens, PhDProfessormhudgens@email.unc.edu
Joseph G. Ibrahim, PhDAlumni Distinguished Professor and Director of Graduate Studiesibrahim@bios.unc.edu
Anastasia Ivanova, PhDProfessoraivanova@bios.unc.edu
Yuchao Jiang, PhDAssistant Professoryuchaoj@email.unc.edu
Gary Koch, PhDProfessorbcl@unc.edu
Michael R. Kosorok, PhDW.R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professorkosorok@unc.edu
Lisa M. LaVange, PhDProfessor and Interim Co-Chairlisa.lavange@unc.edu
Quefeng Li, PhDAssistant Professorquefeng@email.unc.edu
Yun Li, PhDAssociate Professoryunli@med.unc.edu
Feng-Chang Lin, PhDAssociate Professorflin@bios.unc.edu
Danyu LinDennis Gillings Distinguished Professorlin@bios.unc.edu
Yufeng Liu, PhDProfessoryfliu@email.unc.edu
Michael Love, PhDAssistant Professormilove@email.unc.edu
James Stephen Marron, PhDProfessormarron@unc.edu
Jane Monaco, DrPHAssociate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studiesmonaco@email.unc.edu
Andrew B. Nobel, PhDProfessornobel@email.unc.edu
John S. Preisser, PhDProfessorJohn_Preisser@unc.edu
Matthew A. Psioda, PhDAssistant Professormatt_psioda@unc.edu
Bahjat Qaqish, PhDProfessorbahjat_qaqish@unc.edu
Naim Rashid, PhDAssistant Professornaim@unc.edu
Kathy Roggenkamp, MAInstructorkathy_roggenkamp@unc.edu
Todd Schwartz, DrPHAssociate Professortschwart@email.unc.edu
Bonnie Shook-Sa, DrPHAssistant Professorbshooksa@live.unc.edu
Richard Smith, PhDProfessorrls@email.unc.edu
Daniela Sotres-Alvarez, DrPHAssociate Professordsotres@unc.edu
Paul Stewart, PhDProfessorPaul_Stewart@unc.edu
Xianming Tan, PhDAssociate Professorxianming@email.unc.edu
Kinh Truong, PhDProfessortruong@bios.unc.edu
Di Wu, PhDAssistant Professordwu@unc.edu
Donglin Zeng, PhDProfessordzeng@bios.unc.edu
Haibo Zhou, PhDProfessorHaibo_Zhou@unc.edu
Hongtu Zhu, PhDProfessorhtzhu@email.unc.edu
Fei Zou, PhDProfessorfzou@bios.unc.edu
Baiming Zou, PhDAssistant Professorbzou@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Eric B. LaberAdjunct Assitant Professoreblaber@ncsu.edu
Wei Sun, PhDAdjunct Associate Professorwsun@bios.unc.edu
William Valdar, PhDAdjunct Associate Professorwilliam.valdar@unc.edu
Clarice Weinberg, PhDAdjunct Professorcweinber@email.unc.edu
Shanshan Zhao, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorshanshan.zhao@nih.gov
Richard Zink, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorrzink@targetpharmasolutions.com

Emeritus Faculty

Shrikant Bangdiwala, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Lloyd ChamblessProfessor Emeritus
Clarence E. DavisProfessor Emeritus
James E. GrizzleProfessor Emeritus
Ronald W. HelmsProfessor Emeritus
William D. KalsbeekProfessor Emeritus
Lawrence L. KupperProfessor Emeritus
Keith E. MullerProfessor Emeritus
Dana E. QuadeProfessor Emeritus
Pranab SenProfessor Emeritus
Chirayath M. Suchindran, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Michael J. SymonsProfessor Emeritus
Craig D. TurnbullProfessor Emeritus

Department of Biostatistics Staff

Monika Soria CarusoContracts & Grants Manager, Pre-Award Administrationmonika_caruso@unc.edu
Mary EveretteAccounting Specialisteverette@bios.unc.edu
Tiffany HarrisAcademic Program Support Coordinatortjharris@email.unc.edu
David HillTechnical Support Analystdwhill@email.unc.edu
Michelle Xiaoqing HuangAccounting Technicianxqhuang@email.unc.edu
Anneli LeanderBusiness Services Coordinatoranneli@unc.edu
Terry LinkAccounting Techniciantlink12@email.unc.edu
Jeff OberhausSocial Research & Communications Specialistjjoberhaus@unc.edu
Debbie QuachBusiness Officerdquach@email.unc.edu
Bethsaida SeagrovesExecutive Assistant to the Chairbseagrov@bios.unc.edu
Christopher SheldahlApplications Specialistsheldahl@email.unc.edu
Scott C. ZentzSystems Programmer/Specialistzentz@email.unc.edu

Carolina Survey Research Laboratory Staff

Cynthia FainAccounting and Procurement
Anna HoffmeyerOperations Managerahoffmeyer@unc.edu
Deborah MareanSurvey Programmer and Data Managermarean@email.unc.edu
Jackie ShehadiSocial/Clinical Research Assistantjshehadi@unc.edu

Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center Staff

Maria de los Angeles (Nana) AbreuResearch Associateabreu@email.unc.edu
Vidya AntonyApplications Analystvantony@unc.edu
Erica AtkinsAdmin Support Specialistelatkins@email.unc.edu
Lori A. Bateman, MScProject Director / Research Managerlbateman@email.unc.edu
Lori BatemanSocial/Clinical Research Manager
Nicole BlantonSoc/Clin Research Assistant, Collaborative Studies Coordinating Centernicole_blanton@unc.edu
Ashley BrittSocial Research Associate IIadbritt@unc.edu
Barbara BrownSocial/Clinical Research Specialistbarbw_brown@unc.edu
Hope BryanIT Managerhope_bryan@unc.edu
Sheila Burgard, MSSenior Biostatisticiansheila_burgard@unc.edu
Sunchu ChowdaryApplications Specialist
Steven CoryApplications Analystcory@unc.edu
MaryKate CunninghamSocial/Clinical Research Assistant
Forrest DeMarcusBusiness Services Coordinatordemarcus@email.unc.edu
Lisa DusenberryAccounting Technicianlisa_dusenberry@unc.edu
Jeff EvartsApplications Analystjevarts@email.unc.edu
Daniel GarbinskyApplications Analyst
Bryce B. GlasspooleTechnical Support Technicianbryceg@unc.edu
Franklyn GonzalezSocial/Clinical Research Managerfgonzale@email.unc.edu
Rachel GoolsbySocial/Clinical Research Specialistrwgoolsby@unc.edu
Nathan M. GotmanSocial/Clinical Research Managernathan.gotman@unc.edu
Lisa Gravens-MuellerBiostatistician/Supervisorlgravens@email.unc.edu
Cameron GunnSocial/Clinical Research Assistant
Carolyn HagyBusiness OfficerCarolyn_Hagy@unc.edu
Linda HartigApplications AnalystHartig@unc.edu
Lindsey Holland, MASocial/Clinical Research Specialistl_holland@unc.edu
Jeremy Grant HollidaySocial/Clinical Research Assistantjgh1987@email.unc.edu
Michele InishiSocial/Clinical Research Assistantminishi@email.unc.edu
John JamesSocial/Clinical Research Specialist
Kwanhye JungApplications Specialistkhjung@email.unc.edu
James LocklearApplications Specialistjalockle@email.unc.edu
Alison MarquisPrincipal Biostatisticianalison_marquis@unc.edu
Micah McCumber, MSSocial/Clinical Research Managermicahmc@email.unc.edu
Allison McGeeSocial Clinical Research Assistantadmcgee@email.unc.edu
William McGeeTechnical Support SpecialistBill.McGee@unc.edu
Kelsey Meekins, MSSocial/Clinical Research Assistantkmeekins@email.unc.edu
Sarah MoodyApplication Analystsarah_moody@unc.edu
Yonghong NieApplications Analystynie@email.unc.edu
Jeff OberhausSocial Research & Communications Specialistjjoberhaus@unc.edu
Aluoch OoroSocial Research Specialistaooro@unc.edu
James Russell Pike, MBABiostatisticianjamespik@email.unc.edu
Pedro Miguel QuibreraSenior Biostatisticianmqm@email.unc.edu
Carla QuinonesSocial/Clinical Research Specialist
Lisa Reeves, MScSocial/Clinical Research Managerlisa_reeves@unc.edu
Laura RenshawSocial/Clinical Research Assistant
Kimberly Ring, MPHStatistician IIIkim_ring@unc.edu
Cheyanne Ritz, MAPublic Communications Specialistccritz@email.unc.edu
Betty RuppSocial/Clinical Research Specialist
Maria SanchezSocial/Clinical Research Manager
Stefanie SchwartzResearch Specialiststefanie.schwartz@unc.edu
Mirela ScottSocial/Clinical Research Specialist
Yue ShenApplications Analystshen@email.unc.edu
Ping ShenApplication Analystpshen@email.unc.edu
Nicole Slye, MPHSocial/Clinical Research Managernslye@email.unc.edu
Carl SmalleySystem Programmer/Specialistcsmalley@email.unc.edu
Jan Louise Smith, MPHSocial Research Managersmithjl@email.unc.edu
Lisa StraderResearch Project Director
Robert Sumner, JrApplications Specialistbobsumner@unc.edu
Summer (Kui) SunApplications Analystsksun@email.unc.edu
Yanping TengBiostatisticiantengunc@email.unc.edu
Hongqing TianApplications Analystucchbt@email.unc.edu
Yeimi TomasSocial/Clinical Research Assistantyeimntom@email.unc.edu
Pingping WuSocial Research Specialistcarenwu@email.unc.edu
Marston Youngblood, Jr.Biostatistician Supervisoryoungbl1@email.unc.edu