The Department of Biostatistics is internationally recognized as a leader in biostatistics research and training and is housed in three different locations: administrative and faculty offices, including a suite of offices for graduate students in McGavran-Greenberg Hall, the Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center located in Carolina Square at 123 West Franklin Street, suite 450. and the Carolina Survey Research Laboratory at 730 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., both in Chapel Hill.

Faculty

Robert Agans, PhDAssociate Professoragans@unc.edu
Kevin Anstrom, PhD, MSProfessorkevin.Anstrom@unc.edu
Jianwen Cai, PhDCary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professorcai@bios.unc.edu
David Couper, PhDProfessordavid_couper@unc.edu
Jamie Crandell, PhDAssociate Professorjbigelow@email.unc.edu
Tanya P. Garcia, PhDAssociate Professortpgarcia@email.unc.edu
Annie Green Howard, PhDAssociate Professoraghoward@email.unc.edu
Michael Hudgens, PhDProfessor and Chairmhudgens@email.unc.edu
Joseph G. Ibrahim, PhDAlumni Distinguished Professor and Director of Graduate Studiesibrahim@bios.unc.edu
Anastasia Ivanova, PhDProfessoraivanova@bios.unc.edu
Gary Koch, PhDProfessorbcl@unc.edu
Michael R. Kosorok, PhDW.R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professorkosorok@unc.edu
Didong Li, PhDAssistant Professordidongli@unc.edu
Xihao Li, PhDAssistant Professorxihaoli@unc.edu
Quefeng Li, PhDAssociate Professorquefeng@email.unc.edu
Yun Li, PhDProfessoryunli@med.unc.edu
Feng-Chang Lin, PhDProfessorflin@bios.unc.edu
Danyu Lin, PhDDennis Gillings Distinguished Professorlin@bios.unc.edu
Yufeng Liu, PhDProfessoryfliu@email.unc.edu
Yusha LiuAssistant Professoryushaliu@ad.unc.edu
Michael Love, PhDAssociate Professormilove@email.unc.edu
James Stephen Marron, PhDProfessormarron@unc.edu
Kara McCormack, PhDAssistant Professorkmcco@unc.edu
Jane Monaco, DrPHProfessor and Assistant Dean of Undergraduate Programsmonaco@email.unc.edu
Andrew B. Nobel, PhDProfessornobel@email.unc.edu
John S. Preisser, PhDProfessorJohn_Preisser@unc.edu
Bahjat Qaqish, PhDProfessorbahjat_qaqish@unc.edu
Naim Rashid, PhDAssociate Professornaim@unc.edu
Bryce Rowland, PhDAssistant Professorbryce.rowland@unc.edu
Todd Schwartz, DrPHProfessor and Associate Chairtschwart@email.unc.edu
Bonnie Shook-Sa, DrPHAssociate Professorbshooksa@email.unc.edu
Richard Smith, PhDProfessorrls@email.unc.edu
Daniela Sotres-Alvarez, DrPHProfessordsotres@unc.edu
Xianming Tan, PhDProfessorxianming@email.unc.edu
Kinh Truong, PhDProfessortruong@bios.unc.edu
Di Wu, PhDAssociate Professordwu@unc.edu
Beibo ZhaoASSISTANT PROFESSORbeibo@live.unc.edu
Haibo Zhou, PhDProfessorHaibo_Zhou@unc.edu
Hongtu Zhu, PhDProfessorhtzhu@email.unc.edu
Fei Zou, PhDProfessorfzou@bios.unc.edu
Baiming Zou, PhDAssociate Professorbzou@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Jane EslingerAdjunct Instructor jesli@email.unc.edu
Nikki L. B. Freeman, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professornlbf@live.unc.edu
Haoda FuAdjunct Professorfu.haoda@lilly.com
Kinsey HeltonAdjunct Instructorklh5225@live.unc.edu
Marcus Herman-GiddensAdjunct Instructormarcushg@live.unc.edu
Eric Laber, PhDAdjunct Professoreblaber@ncsu.edu
Jeff LauxAdjunct Instructorlauxjp@live.unc.edu
Charles Pepe-Ranney, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorchuckpr@email.unc.edu
Matthew A. Psioda, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professormatt.a.psioda@gsk.com
Sean SimpsonAdjunct Professorslsimpso@wakehealth.edu
Wei Sun, PhDAdjunct Professorwsun@bios.unc.edu
Vincent Toups, PhDAdjunct Instructortoups@email.unc.edu
William Valdar, PhDAdjunct Professorwilliam.valdar@unc.edu
Clarice Weinberg, PhDAdjunct Professorcweinber@email.unc.edu
Donglin Zeng, PhDAdjunct Professordzeng@bios.unc.edu
Zhengwu Zhang, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorzhengwu_zhang@unc.edu
Shanshan Zhao, PhDAdjunct Associate Professorshanshan.zhao@nih.gov
Xiaojiang Zheng, PhDAdjunct Associate Professorxiaojinz@email.unc.edu
Richard C. Zink, PhDAdjunct Professorrichard.zink@jmp.com

Emeritus Faculty

Shrikant Bangdiwala, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Lloyd ChamblessProfessor Emeritus
Clarence E. DavisProfessor Emeritus
James E. GrizzleProfessor Emeritus
Ronald W. HelmsProfessor Emeritus
William D. KalsbeekProfessor Emeritus
Lawrence L. KupperProfessor Emeritus
Lisa M. LaVange, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Keith E. MullerProfessor Emeritus
Dana E. QuadeProfessor Emeritus
Michael J. SymonsProfessor Emeritus

Department of Biostatistics Staff

Monika Soria Caruso, CRAContracts and Grants Managermonika_caruso@unc.edu
Adrien CooperAccounting Technicianafcooper@email.unc.edu
Mary EveretteBCL Business Officereverette@bios.unc.edu
Aretha Franklin Accounting Technicianaretha71@unc.edu
Anthony GiudiceEvents Coordinatoragiudice@unc.edu
Tiffany HarrisAcademic Program Support Coordinatortjharris@email.unc.edu
David HillTechnical Support Analystdwhill@email.unc.edu
Terry LinkBusiness Service Coordinatortlink12@email.unc.edu
Anna LohmannExecutive Assistantlohmanna@unc.edu
Bethsaida SeagrovesAdministrative Assistantbseagrov@bios.unc.edu
Wesley Winkelman, MORDirector of Finance and Administrationwwinkelm@email.unc.edu
Scott C. ZentzSystems Programmer/Specialistzentz@email.unc.edu

Carolina Survey Research Laboratory Staff

Deborah MareanSurvey Programmer and Data Managermarean@email.unc.edu

Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center Staff

Mounika AlamStatistical Computing Programmeramounika@unc.edu
Kalyana Chakravarthy AnneSystems Programmer/Specialistakalyana@email.unc.edu
Kevin Anstrom, PhD, MSDirectorkevin.Anstrom@unc.edu
Vidya AntonyApplication Analystvantony@unc.edu
Silvio AranaResearch Administratorsarana@unc.edu
Sarah BagaasonIT Analyst/Programmersarah_bagaason@unc.edu
Lori A. Bateman, MSProject Directorlbateman@email.unc.edu
Kinue Beugre, MPASocial/Clinical Research Specialistkbeugre@unc.edu
Elizabeth BradshawPublic Communication Specialistesbradsh@unc.edu
Ashley BrittResearch Specialistadbritt@unc.edu
Hope BryanData Management & IT Managerhope_bryan@unc.edu
Sheila Burgard, MSBiostatisticiansheila_burgard@unc.edu
Trevor Butler, BSApplication Analysttbutler@unc.edu
Anita ChenSr. Research Scientistachen22@unc.edu
Sunchu ChowdaryApplication Specialistsunchu@unc.edu
Samiha ChowdhuryApplication Analystschowdhu@unc.edu
Christopher David CookSystems Programmer/Specialistcdcook@email.unc.edu
Christopher CulpepperResearch Specialistcjc1@unc.edu
Artis Jordan DardenResearch Assistantartisd@email.unc.edu
Forrest DeMarcusResearch Assistantdemarcus@email.unc.edu
Alex Dolwick, MPHBiostatisticianadolwick1@unc.edu
Karthik EdupugantiIT Analyst / Programmerkedupug@ad.unc.edu
Jeff EvartsApplication Analystjevarts@email.unc.edu
Eric EyreIT Analyst / Programmer -1ericeyre@email.unc.edu
Christy FenuResearch Managercfenu@unc.edu
Katherine FlowersResearch Specialistkflowers@email.unc.edu
Inam Ghulamhussain, MPHBiostatisticianinamg@ad.unc.edu
Bryce B. GlasspooleApplications Analystbryceg@unc.edu
Franklyn GonzalezBiostatisticianfgonzale@email.unc.edu
Rachel GoolsbyProject Managerrwgoolsby@unc.edu
Lisa Gravens-MuellerBiostatistician/Supervisorlgravens@email.unc.edu
Becky GreenProject Managerrlgreen@email.unc.edu
Sonia GuardaResearch Specialistsonia.guarda@unc.edu
Cameron GunnResearch Specialistcgunn@email.unc.edu
Aadam HaqueResearch Assistantaadamada@unc.edu
Lee HarrisonIT Analyst / Programmer -2lharrison@unc.edu
Kinsey HeltonApplication Analystklh5225@live.unc.edu
Jeremy Grant HollidayResearch Specialistjgh1987@email.unc.edu
Michele InishiResearch Specialistminishi@email.unc.edu
Adam IonaIT Analyst/Programmer - 2aiona@unc.edu
John JamesResearch Specialistjbjames@email.unc.edu
Kwan Hye JungApplication Specialistkhjung@email.unc.edu
Ezekiel KoechAccounting Technicianezekiel_koech@unc.edu
Jeanette F. KosorokVisual Arts Specialistkosorokj@email.unc.edu
Anneli Leander, BAResearch Administrator and Contracting Officeranneli@email.unc.edu
Bryant LesnoskiResearch Specialistlesnoski@email.unc.edu
David Li, MSBiostatisticianoul@email.unc.edu
Lindsey Littleton, MPHResearch Specialistlindstay@email.unc.edu
Alison MarquisPrincipal Biostatisticianalison_marquis@unc.edu
Noah Mason, MSSocial/Clinical Research Specialistncmason@ad.unc.edu
Micah McCumber, PhDAssociate Director for Biostatistical & Statistical Computingmicahmc@email.unc.edu
Allison McGeeResearch Assistantadmcgee@email.unc.edu
William McGeeTechnical Support SpecialistBill.McGee@unc.edu
Michael S. NewtonIT Web Designer/Developer - 2msnewton1@unc.edu
Allison NgBiostatisticianasn51@live.unc.edu
Megan NguyenResearch Specialistmeganmtn@live.unc.edu
Yonghong NieStat Computing Programmerynie@email.unc.edu
Jeff OberhausSocial Research and Communications Specialistjjoberhaus@unc.edu
S. T. PhillipsIT Analyst / Programmer -2stp@email.unc.edu
Dan PistonProgrammer/Analystdjpiston@unc.edu
River Thomas PriceResearch Specialistpricert@email.unc.edu
Pedro Miguel QuibreraResearch Managermqm@email.unc.edu
Madison Rauscher, MBAAssociate Director of Finance and Research Compliancemrausch@unc.edu
Jason Thomas ReedApplication Analystjasreed@ad.unc.edu
Lisa Reeves, MScResearch Managerlisa_reeves@unc.edu
Kimberly Ring, MPHProject Directorkim_ring@unc.edu
Cheyanne Ritz, MAPublic Communications Specialistccritz@email.unc.edu
Betty RuppResearch Managerbrupp@email.unc.edu
Maria SanchezProject Managermarias@email.unc.edu
Jose SantosResearch Specialistjasantos@unc.edu
Stefanie SchwartzResearch Specialiststefanie.schwartz@unc.edu
Mirela ScottResearch Specialistmscott4@email.unc.edu
Virginia SharplessResearch Project Directorvbernard@email.unc.edu
Yue ShenApplication Analystshen@email.unc.edu
Ping ShenApplication Analystpshen@email.unc.edu
Pei Yu Shih, MSBiostatisticianpeiyu.shih@unc.edu
Nicole Slye, MPHResearch Managernslye@email.unc.edu
Carl SmalleySystem Programmer/Specialistcsmalley@email.unc.edu
Jan Louise Smith, MPHResearch Managersmithjl@email.unc.edu
Lisa SmithIT Analyst/ Programmer-2 lisajo@unc.edu
Keri SteinResearch Assistantkeris@unc.edu
Lisa C. Strader, DrPHAssociate Director for Research Operationslstrader@unc.edu
Robert Sumner, JrApplication Specialistbobsumner@unc.edu
Summer (Kui) SunApplication Analystsksun@email.unc.edu
Yanping TengResearch Managertengunc@email.unc.edu
Hongqing TianApplication Analystucchbt@email.unc.edu
Vincent ToupsSenior Research Scientisttoups@email.unc.edu
Andrew ToupsApplications Analystatoups@ad.unc.edu
Arielle ValintResearch Managerarielle.valint@unc.edu
Patrick James WardResearch Managerpjward@email.unc.edu
Anna WickenheisserResearch Assistantannawick@unc.edu
Landis WipperResearch Assistantltwipp@unc.edu
Noah Won, MSSoc/Clin Research Specialistnmwon@live.unc.edu
Miranda WoottonResearch Assistantmwootton@email.unc.edu
Pingping WuResearch Specialistcarenwu@email.unc.edu
Bonita YellockResearch Administrative AssistantBonita.Yellock@unc.edu
RELATED PAGES
CONTACT INFORMATION
Contact your Academic Coordinator.
Assistant to Chair: Anna Lohmann
Looking for someone else?
MPH@UNC (MPH Online) Only:
Program Coordinator, John Sugg

135 Dauer Drive
3101 McGavran-Greenberg Hall, CB #7420
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7420
(919) 966-7250

Featured Events

November 11
All Day
Biostatistics 75th Anniversary Celebration