The Department of Biostatistics is internationally recognized as a leader in biostatistics research and training and is housed in three different locations: administrative and faculty offices, including a suite of offices for graduate students in McGavran-Greenberg Hall, the Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center located in Carolina Square at 123 West Franklin Street, suite 450. and the Carolina Survey Research Laboratory at 730 Martin Luther King Jr. Blvd., both in Chapel Hill.

Faculty

Robert Agans, PhDAssociate Professoragans@unc.edu
Kevin Anstrom, PhD, MSProfessorkevin.Anstrom@unc.edu
Jianwen Cai, PhDCary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professorcai@bios.unc.edu
David Couper, PhDProfessordavid_couper@unc.edu
Jamie Crandell, PhDAssociate Professorjbigelow@email.unc.edu
Tanya P. Garcia, PhDAssociate Professortpgarcia@email.unc.edu
Annie Green Howard, PhDAssociate Professoraghoward@email.unc.edu
Michael Hudgens, PhDProfessor and Associate Chairmhudgens@email.unc.edu
Joseph G. Ibrahim, PhDAlumni Distinguished Professor and Director of Graduate Studiesibrahim@bios.unc.edu
Anastasia Ivanova, PhDProfessoraivanova@bios.unc.edu
Yuchao Jiang, PhDAssistant Professoryuchaoj@email.unc.edu
Gary Koch, PhDProfessorbcl@unc.edu
Michael R. Kosorok, PhDW.R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professorkosorok@unc.edu
Lisa M. LaVange, PhDProfessor and Chairlisa.lavange@unc.edu
Didong Li, PhDAssistant Professordidongli@unc.edu
Quefeng Li, PhDAssociate Professorquefeng@email.unc.edu
Yun Li, PhDProfessoryunli@med.unc.edu
Feng-Chang Lin, PhDProfessorflin@bios.unc.edu
Danyu Lin, PhDDennis Gillings Distinguished Professorlin@bios.unc.edu
Yufeng Liu, PhDProfessoryfliu@email.unc.edu
Michael Love, PhDAssociate Professormilove@email.unc.edu
James Stephen Marron, PhDProfessormarron@unc.edu
Jane Monaco, DrPHAssociate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studiesmonaco@email.unc.edu
Andrew B. Nobel, PhDProfessornobel@email.unc.edu
John S. Preisser, PhDProfessorJohn_Preisser@unc.edu
Bahjat Qaqish, PhDProfessorbahjat_qaqish@unc.edu
Naim Rashid, PhDAssociate Professornaim@unc.edu
Todd Schwartz, DrPHProfessortschwart@email.unc.edu
Bonnie Shook-Sa, DrPHAssistant Professorbshooksa@email.unc.edu
Richard Smith, PhDProfessorrls@email.unc.edu
Daniela Sotres-Alvarez, DrPHAssociate Professordsotres@unc.edu
Xianming Tan, PhDAssociate Professorxianming@email.unc.edu
Kinh Truong, PhDProfessortruong@bios.unc.edu
Di Wu, PhDAssociate Professordwu@unc.edu
Donglin Zeng, PhDProfessordzeng@bios.unc.edu
Haibo Zhou, PhDProfessorHaibo_Zhou@unc.edu
Hongtu Zhu, PhDProfessorhtzhu@email.unc.edu
Fei Zou, PhDProfessorfzou@bios.unc.edu
Baiming Zou, PhDAssociate Professorbzou@email.unc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Matthew Biggs, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professormattbiggs@gmail.com
Liddy Chen, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorlmchen@email.unc.edu
Jane EslingerAdjunct Instructor jesli@email.unc.edu
Haoda FuAdjunct Professorfu.haoda@lilly.com
Kinsey HeltonAdjunct Instructorklh5225@live.unc.edu
Marcus Herman-GiddensAdjunct Instructormarcushg@live.unc.edu
Eric Laber, PhDAdjunct Professoreblaber@ncsu.edu
Jeff LauxAdjunct Instructorlauxjp@live.unc.edu
Taylor LewisAdjunct Instructorhlewis@rti.org
Charles Pepe-Ranney, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorcpeperanney@agbiome.com
Matthew A. Psioda, PhDAdjunct Professormatt.a.psioda@gsk.com
Sean SimpsonAdjunct Professorslsimpso@wakehealth.edu
Wei Sun, PhDAdjunct Associate Professorwsun@bios.unc.edu
Sonia Thomas, DrPHAdjunct Professorsmthomas@rti.org
Vincent Toups, PhDSenior Research Scientist and Adjunct Instructortoups@email.unc.edu
William Valdar, PhDAdjunct Professorwilliam.valdar@unc.edu
Clarice Weinberg, PhDAdjunct Professorcweinber@email.unc.edu
Shanshan Zhao, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorshanshan.zhao@nih.gov
Xiaojiang Zheng, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorxiaojinz@email.unc.edu
Richard Zink, PhDAdjunct Professorrzink@targetpharmasolutions.com

Emeritus Faculty

Shrikant Bangdiwala, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Lloyd ChamblessProfessor Emeritus
Clarence E. DavisProfessor Emeritus
James E. GrizzleProfessor Emeritus
Ronald W. HelmsProfessor Emeritus
William D. KalsbeekProfessor Emeritus
Lawrence L. KupperProfessor Emeritus
Keith E. MullerProfessor Emeritus
Dana E. QuadeProfessor Emeritus
Pranab SenProfessor Emeritus
Chirayath M. Suchindran, PhDProfessor Emeritus
Michael J. SymonsProfessor Emeritus
Craig D. TurnbullProfessor Emeritus

Department of Biostatistics Staff

Kevin Anstrom, PhD, MSProfessorkevin.Anstrom@unc.edu
Ty BakerExecutive Assistant to the Chairbakerts@ad.unc.edu
Monika Soria Caruso, CRAContracts and Grants Manager, Pre-Award Administrationmonika_caruso@unc.edu
Samiha ChowdhuryApplication Analystschowdhu@unc.edu
Adrien CooperAccounting Technicianafcooper@email.unc.edu
Mary EveretteAccounting Specialisteverette@bios.unc.edu
Tiffany HarrisAcademic Program Support Coordinatortjharris@email.unc.edu
Kinsey HeltonApplication Analystklh5225@live.unc.edu
David HillTechnical Support Analystdwhill@email.unc.edu
Terry LinkBusiness Service Coordinatortlink12@email.unc.edu
Debbie QuachBusiness Officerdquach@email.unc.edu
Bethsaida SeagrovesAdministrative Assistantbseagrov@bios.unc.edu
Sandra SnipesFinance Manager
Wesley Winkelman, MORDirector of Finance and Administrationwwinkelm@email.unc.edu
LaGina WomackAccounting Technicianlaginaw@unc.edu
Scott C. ZentzSystems Programmer/Specialistzentz@email.unc.edu

Carolina Survey Research Laboratory Staff

Deborah MareanSurvey Programmer and Data Managermarean@email.unc.edu

Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center Staff

Marla Brooke AllenResearch Assistantmba9079@ad.unc.edu
Kalyana Chakravarthy AnneSystems Programmer/Specialistakalyana@email.unc.edu
Kevin Anstrom, PhD, MSDirectorkevin.Anstrom@unc.edu
Vidya AntonyApplication Analystvantony@unc.edu
Jenna BarbeeResearch SpecialistJenna_Barbee@unc.edu
Lori A. Bateman, MSProject Managerlbateman@email.unc.edu
Kinue BeugreResearch Assistantkbeugre@unc.edu
Elizabeth BradshawPublic Communication Specialistesbradsh@unc.edu
Ashley BrittResearch Specialistadbritt@unc.edu
Hope BryanData Management & IT Managerhope_bryan@unc.edu
Sheila Burgard, MSBiostatisticiansheila_burgard@unc.edu
Trevor Butler, BSApplication Analysttbutler@unc.edu
Christiane Wimbish CarsonResearch Specialistcwcarson@email.unc.edu
Sunchu ChowdaryApplication Specialistsunchu@unc.edu
Samiha ChowdhuryApplication Analystschowdhu@unc.edu
Christopher David CookSystems Programmer/Specialistcdcook@email.unc.edu
Steven CoryApplications Analystcory@unc.edu
Christopher CulpepperResearch Specialistcjc1@unc.edu
MaryKate CunninghamResearch Assistantmknewt@email.unc.edu
Artis Jordan DardenResearch Assistantartisd@email.unc.edu
Forrest DeMarcusResearch Assistantdemarcus@email.unc.edu
Lisa DusenberryBusiness Officerlisa_dusenberry@unc.edu
Jeff EvartsApplication Analystjevarts@email.unc.edu
Eric EyreIT Analyst / Programmer -1ericeyre@email.unc.edu
Fansly FanResearch Managerslfan@unc.edu
Christy FenuResearch Managercfenu@unc.edu
Katherine FlowersResearch Specialistkflowers@email.unc.edu
Bryce B. GlasspooleApplications Analystbryceg@unc.edu
Franklyn GonzalezBiostatisticianfgonzale@email.unc.edu
Rachel GoolsbyProject Managerrwgoolsby@unc.edu
Lisa Gravens-MuellerBiostatistician/Supervisorlgravens@email.unc.edu
Rebecca GreenResearch Specialistrlgreen@email.unc.edu
Sonia GuardaResearch Specialistsonia.guarda@unc.edu
Cameron GunnResearch Specialistcgunn@email.unc.edu
Aadam HaqueResearch Assistantaadamada@unc.edu
Lee HarrisonIT Analyst / Programmer -2lharrison@unc.edu
Kinsey HeltonApplication Analystklh5225@live.unc.edu
Anna Hoffmeyer, MPHProject Directorahoffmeyer@unc.edu
Jeremy Grant HollidayResearch Specialistjgh1987@email.unc.edu
Megan HughesResearch Specialistmeganh90@email.unc.edu
Michele InishiResearch Specialistminishi@email.unc.edu
John JamesResearch Specialistjbjames@email.unc.edu
Kwan Hye JungApplication Specialistkhjung@email.unc.edu
Ezekiel KoechAccounting Technicianeckoech@unc.edu
Jeanette F. KosorokVisual Arts Specialistkosorokj@email.unc.edu
Anneli LeanderBusiness Officeranneli@email.unc.edu
Bryant LesnoskiResearch Specialistlesnoski@email.unc.edu
David Li, MSBiostatisticianoul@email.unc.edu
Kiersten LittleResearch Specialistkspaul@unc.edu
Lindsey Littleton, MPHResearch Specialistlindstay@email.unc.edu
James LocklearApplication Specialistjalockle@email.unc.edu
Alison MarquisPrincipal Biostatisticianalison_marquis@unc.edu
Micah McCumber, MSAssociate Director for Biostatistical & Statistical Computingmicahmc@email.unc.edu
Allison McGeeResearch Assistantadmcgee@email.unc.edu
William McGeeTechnical Support SpecialistBill.McGee@unc.edu
Maria MelendezExecutive Assistantmaria.melendez@unc.edu
Sarah MoodyApplication Analystsarah_moody@unc.edu
Allison NgBiostatisticianasn51@live.unc.edu
Megan NguyenResearch Specialistmeganmtn@live.unc.edu
Yonghong NieStat Computing Programmerynie@email.unc.edu
Jeff OberhausSocial Research and Communications Specialistjjoberhaus@unc.edu
Aluoch OoroResearch Specialistaooro@unc.edu
S. T. PhillipsIT Analyst / Programmer -2stp@email.unc.edu
James Russell Pike, MBAStatistician Research Managerjamespik@email.unc.edu
River Thomas PriceResearch Specialistpricert@email.unc.edu
Pedro Miguel QuibreraResearch Managermqm@email.unc.edu
Madison RauscherGrants Managermrausch@unc.edu
Jason Thomas ReedApplication Analystjasreed@ad.unc.edu
Lisa Reeves, MScResearch Managerlisa_reeves@unc.edu
Kimberly Ring, MPHProject Directorkim_ring@unc.edu
Cheyanne Ritz, MAPublic Communications Specialistccritz@email.unc.edu
Bryce RowlandSenior Research Scientistbryce.rowland@unc.edu
Betty RuppResearch Specialistbrupp@email.unc.edu
Maria SanchezProject Managermarias@email.unc.edu
Jose SantosResearch Specialistjasantos@unc.edu
Stefanie SchwartzResearch Specialiststefanie.schwartz@unc.edu
Mirela ScottResearch Specialistmscott4@email.unc.edu
Virginia SharplessResearch Project Directorvbernard@email.unc.edu
Yue ShenApplication Analystshen@email.unc.edu
Ping ShenApplication Analystpshen@email.unc.edu
Nicole Slye, MPHResearch Managernslye@email.unc.edu
Carl SmalleySystem Programmer/Specialistcsmalley@email.unc.edu
Jan Louise Smith, MPHResearch Managersmithjl@email.unc.edu
Keri SteinResearch Assistantkeris@unc.edu
Lisa StraderDirector of Research Operationslstrader@unc.edu
Robert Sumner, JrApplication Specialistbobsumner@unc.edu
Summer (Kui) SunApplication Analystsksun@email.unc.edu
Yanping TengResearch Managertengunc@email.unc.edu
Hongqing TianApplication Analystucchbt@email.unc.edu
Yeimi Tomas GarciaResearch Assistantyeimntom@email.unc.edu
Vicent ToupsSenior Research Scientisttoups@email.unc.edu
Arielle ValintResearch Managerarielle.valint@unc.edu
Patrick James WardResearch Managerpjward@email.unc.edu
Karen WebsterAdministrative Support Specialistkmwebste@email.unc.edu
Anna WickenheisserResearch Assistantannawick@unc.edu
Pingping WuResearch Specialistcarenwu@email.unc.edu
Marston Youngblood, Jr.Biostatistician Supervisoryoungbl1@email.unc.edu