3101 McGavran-Greenberg, CB#7420
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
919-966-7250
Michael R. Kosorok W.R. Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor 3101 McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 (919) 966-8107 cai@bios.unc.edu
  • Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Jianwen Cai Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor
3101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7788
cai@unc.edu
  • Vice Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Lisa M. LaVange Professor and Associate Chair and Director of the Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center
3101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-843-6368 lisa.lavange@unc.edu
  • Associate Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Chirayath Suchindran Professor 3103-A McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7258 suchi@bios.unc.edu
  • Director of Graduate Admissions
Joseph Ibrahim Alumni Distinguished Professor 3109 McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-843-2715 ibrahim@bios.unc.edu
  • Director of Graduate Studies
Jane Monaco Clinical Associate Professor 3107-D McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7261 monaco@email.unc.edu
  • Director of Undergraduate Studies
Betsy Seagroves Executive Assistant 3101 McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7254 bseagrov@bios.unc.edu
  • Executive Assistant to the Chair
Dallas Carter Asst. Dept. Chair for Finance and Administration 3108-B McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7291 carterdl@email.unc.edu
  • Director of business, finance, human resources, sponsored research, and facilities for the Department
Melissa Hobgood Registrar 3107-F McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7256 mhobgood@bios.unc.edu
  • Student Services Manager
  • Responsible for funding questions
Veronica Stallings Registrar 3107-E McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7262 stalling@bios.unc.edu
  • Student Services Manager
  • Responsible for all application questions
Scott Zentz Systems Specialist 3107-G McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-9411 zentz@bios.unc.edu
  • Responsible for all computing infrastructures
Jeff Oberhaus Social Research and Communications Specialist 3101 McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-962-2073 jjoberhaus@unc.edu
  • Responsible for departmental website content and communications including social media, BiosBeat monthly e-newsletter, as well as BiosRhythms annual magazine
Gary Koch Professor 3106 McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-966-7280 bcl@bios.unc.edu
  • Director, Biometric Consulting Laboratory (BCL)
Robert Agans Clinical Associate Professor 730 Martin Luther King Boulevard, Bolin Creek CB# 2400 919-962-3249 agans@unc.edu
  • Co-Director, Carolina Survey Research Laboratory (CSRL)
Donglin Zeng Professor 3103-B McGavran-Greenberg CB# 7420 919-962-7273 dzeng@email.unc.edu
  • Co-Director, Carolina Survey Research Laboratory (CSRL)

Recent News