Nutrition Faculty and Staff

NUTR Faculty_Pinehurst_2014-04-21

Search Faculty by Research Area Here

Biochemistry Faculty

Ramon Bataller Associate Professor
Brian Bennett Assistant Professor
Melinda Beck Professor, Associate Chair for Academics
Wenhong Cao Research Associate Professor
Rosalind Coleman Professor, Division Director
Karen Corbin Research Assistant Professor
Zuzana Drobna Research Assistant Professor
Leslie Fischer Research Assistant Professor
Anthony Hackney Professor
Stephen Hursting Professor
Natalia Krupenko Assistant Professor
Sergey Krupenko Professor
Liza Makowski Assistant Professor
Folami Ideraabdullah Assistant Professor
Martin Kohlmeier Research Professor
Mark Koruda Professor
Pauline Lund Professor
Nobuyo Maeda Professor
Mihai Niculescu Assistant Professor
Daniel Pomp Professor
Patricia Sheridan Research Assistant Professor
Mirek Styblo Professor
James Swenberg W.R. Kenan Jr, Distinguished Professor
Steven Zeisel W.R. Kenan Jr, Distinguished Professor

Epidemiology Faculty

Linda Adair Professor and Division Director
Sandra Albrecht Assistant Professor
Patrick Bradshaw Research Assistant Professor
Cynthia Bulik Distinguished Professor
Shufa Du Research Assistant Professor
Penny Gordon-Larsen Professor
Archana Lamichhane Research Assistant Professor
Leslie Lytle Professor
Philip May Research Professor
Elizabeth Mayer-Davis Professor and Chair
Michelle Mendez Assistant Professor
Katie Meyer Research Assistant Professo
Shu Wen Ng Research Assistant Professor
Barry Popkin W R Kenan, Jr Distinguished Professor
Jennifer Poti Research Assistant Professor
Anna Maria Siega-Riz Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Lindsey Smith Research Assistant Professor
June Stevens Distinguished Professor
Kimberly Truesdale Research Assistant Professor
Venkata Saroja Voruganti Assistant Professor

Intervention and Policy Faculty

Alice Ammerman Professor and Division Director
Margaret Bentley Professor
Kyle S. Burger Assistant Professor
Temitope Erinosho Research Assistant Professor
Molly Demarco Research Assistant Professor
Myles Faith Associate Professor
Valerie Flax Research Assistant Professor
Derek Hales Research Assistant Professor
Suzanne Hobbs Clinical Professor
Amanda Holliday Clinical Assistant Professor
Carmen Samuel-Hodge Research Assistant Professor
Janice K Sommers Clinical Assistant Professor
Deborah Tate Associate Professor
Dianne Stanton Ward Professor
Marlyn Allicock Adjunct Assistant Professor
Andrea Anatar
John Anderson Adjunct Professor
Melissa Bauserman Clinical Assistant Professor
Judith Borja
Melissa Daniels Adjunct Assistant Professor
James Elliott Adjunct Professor
Bernard Gutin Adjunct Professor
Juhaeri Juhaeri Adjunct Professor
Tope Keku Adjunct Professor
Robert McMurray Adjunct Professor
Mihai Mehedint Adjunct Assistant Professor
Angelo Mojica Adjunct Instructor
Meghan Slining Adjunct Assistant Professor
Susan Sumner Adjunct Professor
Boyd Switzer Adjunct Associate Professor
Ms Melicia Whitt Adjunct Associate Professor
Susan Wyler Adjunct Instructor
Chris Anderson Department Manager

Finance and operations questions including expenditures, policies, budgets, and other administrative departmental questions


John Barr Accounting Technician

IP and EPI Grant Accounts, Sanofi account, trust accounts for Dr. Stevens and P-card issues


Terrie Church Administrative Manager

Pre-award and post-award contracts and grant questions, state funds, overhead funds, trust funds, foundation funds and recharge funds questions, budgeting and financial analysis


Tammy Elliott Accounting Technician

BIOCHEM grant accounts, training grant appointments and tables, P-Card, and administrative backup


Joanne Lee Student Services Manager

Admissions, registration, student records, student aid/funding, class schedules, counseling and alumni questions, student listserv administration, all student events


Elisabeth Lewis Assistant to the Chair/Department Communications

Any request for the Chair, including all letters and meetings, listserv administration, website edits and questions, social media administration, development assistance, department events, faculty meeting agendas and minutes, VTC assistance


Jon Mozes Business Services Coordinator

All Facility Services work-order requests, administrative staff office-supplies orders, FedEx mailing and supplies, campus and regular mail issues, surplus pick-up requests, department parking coordinator, department-office keys,  department copier/printer/shredder issues, phone issues and phone-roster changes, SPH room reservations, capital-asset-inventory records, lab/office moves, room and lab survey (SPOTS), EHS healthcare-worker-compliance records,  State Employee Combined Campaign Team Captain (SEECC), department staff awards planning, and miscellaneous department events planning


Ed Payne Accounting Technician

Department overhead, trusts and state funds questions, HR support and hiring student employees


Janet Scearce HR and Grants Coordinator

Appointments, promotion, and tenure, TIM and leave related matters, HR and hiring, benefits


Tom Yates Computer Support Technician

I am the Information Security Liaison. I deal with all computer issues including computer hardware and software troubleshooting, computer access control, information security, hardware/software purchases and installation. Please submit Help requests at: or call 919-962-HELP(4357).