Faculty

Linda AdairProfessorlinda_adair@unc.edu
Seema Agrawal, EdDAssistant Professorseema300@email.unc.edu
Alice Ammerman, DrPHMildred Kaufman Distinguished Professoralice_ammerman@unc.edu
Melinda Beck, PhDProfessor and Associate Chair for Academicsmelinda_beck@unc.edu
Margaret (Peggy) Bentley, MA, PhDCarla Smith Chamblee Distinguished Professor of Global Nutritionpbentley@unc.edu
Cynthia Bulik, PhD, FAEDProfessorcynthia_bulik@med.unc.edu
Kyle S. Burger, PhD, MPH, RDAssociate Professorkyle_burger@unc.edu
Ximena M. Bustamante-Marin, PhDAssistant Professorxmbmarin@med.unc.edu
Ian Carroll, PhDAssistant Professorian_carroll@med.unc.edu
Molly De Marco, PhDAssistant Professormolly_demarco@unc.edu
Shufa Du, MD, PhDAssociate Professordushufa@unc.edu
Temitope Erinosho, PhDAssistant Professorerinosho@email.unc.edu
Penny Gordon-Larsen, PhDProfessor and Associate Dean for Researchpglarsen@email.unc.edu
Anthony Hackney, PhDProfessorach@email.unc.edu
Derek P. Hales, PhDAssistant Professorderekh@email.unc.edu
Amanda S. Holliday, MSAssistant Professoramanda_holliday@unc.edu
Stephen D. Hursting, PhDProfessorhursting@email.unc.edu
Folami Ideraabdullah, PhDAssistant Professorfolami@email.unc.edu
Eric Klett, MDAssociate Professoreric_klett@med.unc.edu
Martin Kohlmeier, MDProfessormkohlmeier@unc.edu
Mark Koruda, PhDProfessormark_koruda@med.unc.edu
Natalia I. Krupenko, PhDAssistant Professornatalia_krupenko@unc.edu
Sergey A. Krupenko, PhDProfessorsergey_krupenko@unc.edu
Nobuyo Maeda, PhDProfessornobuyo@med.unc.edu
Stephanie L. Martin, PhDAssistant Professorslmartin@live.unc.edu
Philip A. May, PhDProfessorpmay@email.unc.edu
Elizabeth Mayer-Davis, PhDCary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor of Nutrition and Medicine and Chairmayerdav@email.unc.edu
Katie Meyer, ScDAssistant Professorktmeyer@email.unc.edu
Sandra MooneyAssociate Professorsandra_mooney@unc.edu
Brooke Nezami, PhDAssistant Professorbnezami@unc.edu
Shu Wen Ng, PhDDistinguished Scholar In Public Health Nutritionshuwen@unc.edu
Barry M. Popkin, PhDW. R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professorpopkin@unc.edu
Carmen Samuel-Hodge, RD, PhDAssociate Professorcdsamuel@email.unc.edu
S. Raza Shaikh, PhDAssociate Professor and Associate Chair for Researchshaikhsa@email.unc.edu
Lindsey Smith Taillie, PhDAssistant Professortaillie@unc.edu
Susan M. Smith, PhDProfessorsuesmith@email.unc.edu
June Stevens, PhDDistinguished Professorjune_stevens@unc.edu
Delisha Stewart, PhDAssistant Professordelisha_stewart@unc.edu
Mirek Styblo, PhDProfessorstyblo@med.unc.edu
Susan SumnerProfessorsusan_sumner@unc.edu
Deborah Tate, PhDProfessordtate@unc.edu
Stephanie Thomas, PhDAssistant Professorstephanie_thomas@med.unc.edu
Amanda Thompson, PhDAssociate Professoralthomps@email.unc.edu
Kimberly Parker Truesdale, PhDAssociate ProfessorKim_Truesdale@unc.edu
Carmina G. Valle, PhDAssistant Professorcarmina.valle@unc.edu
Saroja Voruganti, PhDAssociate Professorsaroja@email.unc.edu
Dianne Stanton Ward, EdD, FTOS, FACSMProfessordsward@email.unc.edu
Heather Wasser, PhDAssistant Professorwasser@email.unc.edu
Steven Zeisel, MD, PhDProfessorsteven_zeisel@unc.edu

Emeritus Faculty

Rosalind Coleman, MDProfessor Emeritusrcoleman@unc.edu
Janice Dodds, MEd, EdD,Professor Emeritusjan_dodds@unc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Valerie Flax, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorflax@unc.edu
Juhaeri Juhaeri, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorjuhaeri.juhaeri@sanofi-aventis.com
Liza Makowski, PhDAdjunct Associate Professorliza.makowski@unc.edu
Michelle A. Mendez, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professormmendez@email.unc.edu
Meghan Slining, PhDAdjunct Assistant Professorslining@unc.edu

Administrative Staff

Chris AndersonDirector of Department of Finance and Administrationchris_anderson@unc.edu
John BarrAccounting Technicianjbarr@unc.edu
Anne BeloteExecutive Assistant and Communications Specialistabelote@email.unc.edu
Terrie ChurchBusiness Managertchurch@unc.edu
Tammy ElliottAccounting Techniciantammy_elliott@unc.edu
Amy FrazierPre-Award Coordinatoramy_frazier@unc.edu
Jon MozesBusiness Services Coordinatorjgmozes@unc.edu
Tom YatesComputer Support Techniciantom_yates@unc.edu

Research Staff

Christelle DouilletResearch Associatechristelle_douillet@med.unc.edu
Beth Ferrell Jenks, MS, RD, LDNResearch Associateejenks@email.unc.edu
Debbie RobinsonResearch Associatedsrobins@email.unc.edu
Kathryn Sayre, MPH, RDOutreach Services Coordinatorkate.sayre@unc.edu
Qing ShiResearch Specialistqing_shi@unc.edu
Joan ThomasResearch Associatejoan_thomas@unc.edu