Search for Faculty by Research Interests

Faculty
Emeritus
Adjunct
Administrative Staff
Research Staff
Linda Adair Professor linda_adair@unc.edu
Seema Agrawal Clinical Assistant Professor seema300@email.unc.edu
Emma H. Allott Research Assistant Professor allott@email.unc.edu
Alice Ammerman Mildred Kaufman Distinguished Professor alice_ammerman@unc.edu
Melinda Beck Professor, Associate Chair for Academics melinda_beck@unc.edu
Margaret Bentley Carla Smith Chamblee Distinguished Professor of Global Nutrition pbentley@unc.edu
Cynthia Bulik Distinguished Professor cynthia_bulik@med.unc.edu
Kyle S. Burger Assistant Professor kyle_burger@unc.edu
Ian Carroll Assistant Professor ian_carroll@med.unc.edu
Rosalind Coleman Professor rcoleman@unc.edu
Molly De Marco Assistant Professor molly_demarco@email.unc.edu
Shufa Du Associate Professor dushufa@email.unc.edu
Temitope Erinosho Assistant Professor erinosho@email.unc.edu
Sockju Fogleman Assistant Professor sockjukf@email.unc.edu
Penny Gordon-Larsen Professor and Associate Dean for Research pglarsen@email.unc.edu
Anthony Hackney Professor thackney@med.unc.edu
Derek Hales Research Assistant Professor derekh@email.unc.edu
Amanda Holliday Clinical Assistant Professor amanda_holliday@unc.edu
Stephen Hursting Professor hursting@email.unc.edu
Folami Ideraabdullah Assistant Professor folami@email.unc.edu
Eric Klett Clinical Assistant Professor eric_klett@med.unc.edu
Martin Kohlmeier Professor mkohlmeier@unc.edu
Mark Koruda Professor mark_koruda@med.unc.edu
Natalia Krupenko Assistant Professor inatalia@email.unc.edu
Sergey Krupenko Professor sergeyk@email.unc.edu
Leslie Lytle Professor llytle@email.unc.edu
Nobuyo Maeda Professor nobuyo@med.unc.edu
Stephanie Martin Assistant Professor  slmartin@live.unc.edu
Philip May Professor pmay@email.unc.edu
Elizabeth Mayer-Davis Cary C. Boshamer Distinguished Professor and Chair mayerdav@email.unc.edu
Katie Meyer Assistant Professor ktmeyer@email.unc.edu
Shu Wen Ng Associate Professor shuwen@unc.edu
Wimal Pathmasiri Research Assistant Professor wimal_pathmasiri@unc.edu
Barry Popkin W.R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor popkin@unc.edu
Carmen Samuel-Hodge Assistant Professor cdsamuel@email.unc.edu
S. Raza Shaikh Associate Professor shaikhsa@email.unc.edu
Susan M. Smith Professor suesmith@email. unc.edu
Lindsey Smith Taillie Assistant Professor lindsey.smith@unc.edu
June Stevens Distinguished Professor june_stevens@unc.edu
Delisha Stewart Assistant Professor delisha_stewart@unc.edu
Mirek Styblo Professor styblo@med.unc.edu
Susan Sumner Professor susan_sumner@unc.edu
Natalia Surzenko Assistant Professor surzenko@email.unc.edu
James Swenberg W.R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor jswenber@email.unc.edu
Deborah Tate Professor dtate@unc.edu
Stephanie Thomas Assistant Professor stephanie_thomas@med.unc.edu 
Amanda Thompson Associate Professor althomps@email.unc.edu
Kimberly Truesdale Associate Professor Kim_Truesdale@unc.edu
Carmina Valle Assistant Professor carmina.valle@unc.edu
Saroja Voruganti Assistant Professor saroja@unc.edu
Dianne Stanton Ward Professor dsward@email.unc.edu
Manya Warrier Research Assistant Professor manya_warrier@unc.edu
Heather Wasser Assistant Professor wasser@email.unc.edu
Steven Zeisel W.R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor steven_zeisel@unc.edu
Janice Dodds Emeritus Professor jan_dodds@unc.edu
Pamela Haines Emeritus Professor pam_haines@unc.edu
Marlyn Allicock Adjunct Assistant Professor allicock@email.unc.edu
Andrea Anatar Adjunct Assistant Professor
John Anderson Adjunct Professor jjb_anderson@unc.edu
Melissa Bauserman Clinical Assistant Professor; Adjunct melissa_bauserman@med.unc.edu
Emily Bobrow Adjunct Assistant Professor ebobrow@email.unc.edu
Judith Borja Adjunct Assistant Professor jborja@live.unc.edu
Melissa Daniels Adjunct Assistant Professor mdaniels@unc.edu
Valerie Flax Adjunct Assistant Professor flax@unc.edu
Lindsey Haynes-Maslow Adjunct Assistant Professor lhaynes6@email.unc.edu
Juhaeri Juhaeri Adjunct Assistant Professor juhaeri.juhaeri@sanofi-aventis.com
Arachana Lamichhane Adjunct Assistant Professor lamichha@email.unc.edu
Lucia Leone Adjunct Assistant Professor lucialeo@buffalo.edu
Damaris Lorenzo Adjunct Assistant Professor damaris_lorenzo@med.unc.edu
Liza Makowski Adjunct Associate Professor liza.makowski@unc.edu
Michelle Mendez Adjunct Assistant Professor mmendez@email.unc.edu
Patricia Sheridan Adjunct Assistant Professor patricia_sheridan@med.unc.edu
Meghan Slining Adjunct Assistant Professor slining@unc.edu
Boyd Switzer Adjunct Associate Professor Boyd_Switzer@unc.edu
Melicia Whitt-Glover Adjunct Associate Professor mwglover@email.unc.edu
Chris Anderson Department Manager chris_anderson@unc.edu

Finance and operations including expenditures, policies and budgets; departmental administration and oversight.


John Barr Accounting Technician jbarr@unc.edu

Grant and trust accounts, Sanofi account, travel, and P-card issues.


Anne Belote Executive Assistant/Communications abelote@email.unc.edu

Anne is the Executive Assistant to the Chair and the Department’s Communications Specialist.  She is the contact person for website updates, department events information, department wide communication needs, and scheduling for the Chair.


Terrie Church Administrative Manager tchurch@email.unc.edu

Post-award contracts and grants, funding allocation (including state, overhead, trust, foundation and recharge), budgeting and financial analysis.


Jonathan Earnest Academic Coordinator/Student Services Manager earnestj@email.unc.edu

Recruitment, admissions, registration, student and faculty support, scholarships/funding, class schedules, alumni data, listserv administration, all student events.


Tammy Elliott Administrative Support Specialist tammy_elliott@unc.edu

Accounting, administrative support and contract management for the Practice and Continuing Education (PACE) Division.


Amy Frazier Pre-Award Coordinator amy_frazier@unc.edu

Pre-award proposal development, including proposal preparation, budget development, review and proposal processing.


Jon Mozes Business Services Coordinator jgmozes@email.unc.edu

Facilities management, event planning and departmental logistics.


Janet Scearce Human Resources Consultant jscearce@email.unc.edu

Appointments, promotion, and tenure, TIM and leave related matters, HR and hiring, benefits.


Tom Yates Computer Support Technician tomyates@unc.edu

Information Security Liaison. Handles all computer issues including computer hardware and software troubleshooting, computer access control, information security, hardware/software purchases and installation.


Recent News