Department of Health Policy and Management

Contact Us

Use the table below to find the appropriate contact person for your question.
NOTE: Please contact Slate Support for problems or questions regarding the online application form. Admissions questions should be directed to the appropriate Academic Coordinator as listed below.


Nancy Beach
Computing Consultant
1107E McGavran-Greenberg
CB #7411
919-843-7244
nbeach@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for website issues

Stephanie Forman
Assistant to the Chair
1101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-9122
sforman1@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for communication and appointments with the Department Chair

Portrait of HPM Business Manager Terri Gault

Terri Gault

Terri Gault
Administrative Director
1107A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919- 966-7392
terrigault@unc.edu

  • Contact for HPM business and administrative operations

William Gentry

William Gentry

William Gentry
Lecturer
115 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-4228
wgentry@email.unc.edu

  • Director, Certificate in Community Preparedness and Disaster Management Program
  • Contact for Graduate Certificate in Public Health Informatics

Cathy Padgett
Career Services Coordinator
118 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7390
cathy_padgett@unc.edu

  • Contact for career services, professional development and alumni

Kim Sieler

Kim Sieler

Kim Sieler
Academic Coordinator
120A Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7364
krsieler@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for CPDM, Public Health Informatics, Executive MHA, DrPH and PhD programs

Jeffrey Simms

Jeffrey Simms

Jeffrey Simms
Director, Professional Development and Alumni Relations
114 Rosenau
CB#7411
919-966-7380
jsimms@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for career development and alumni concerns

Melanie Studer

Melanie Studer

Melanie Studer
Assistant Professor
1106G McGavran-Greenberg
CB #7411
(919) 843-2576
Melanie_Studer@unc.edu

  • Director, BSPH Program

Dr. Justin Trogdon

Dr. Justin Trogdon

Justin Trogdon
Professor
1101B McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-962-6252
trogdonj@email.unc.edu

  • Director, PhD Program

Portrait of HPM faculty member Karen Volmar

Karen Volmar

Karen Volmar
Associate Professor
CB #7411
(919) 966-3121
karen.volmar@unc.edu

  • Director, MHA and MSPH Programs

Morris Weinberger

Morris Weinberger

Morris Weinberger
Vergil N. Slee Distinguished Professor of Healthcare Quality Management and Chair
1101A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7385
mweinber@email.unc.edu

  • Department Chair

John Wiesman

John Wiesman

John Wiesman
Professor of the Practice
CB# 7411
john.wiesman@unc.edu

  • Director, DrPH program

Portrait of Dr. Ciara Zachary

Ciara Zachary

Ciara Zachary
Assistant Professor
CB# 7411
919-966-3121
zciara@email.unc.edu

  • Health Policy Concentration Lead, Master of Public Health Program