Use the table below to find the appropriate contact person for your question.
NOTE: Please address all admissions questions to the Student Services Manager/Registrar or Assistant Registrar. Contact Slate Support for problems or questions regarding the online application form.

nbeach_hpm_2015
Nancy Beach
Computing Consultant
1107E McGavran-Greenberg
CB #7411
919-843-7244
nbeach@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for web site issues
capps_karen_2015
Karen Capps
HR Consultant
212 Rosenau
CB #7400
919-966-7394
kcapps@email.unc.edu
  • Manages Human Resources for
    EHRA, EHRA Non-Faculty and SHRA employees in HPM, NCIPH and PHLP.

Marisa Domino, PhD
Professor
1104G McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-3891
domino@unc.edu
  • Director, PhD Program
Stephanie Forman
Assistant to the Chair
1101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-9122
sforman1@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for communication and
    appointments with the Department
    Chair
gentry_bill_hpm
William Gentry
Lecturer
115 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-4228
wgentry@email.unc.edu
  • Director, Executive Programs
  • Director, Certificate in Community
    Preparedness and Disaster
    Management Program
  • Contact for Graduate Certificate
    in Public Health Informatics
harris_dean_2009
Dean Harris, JD
Associate Clinical Professor
1104A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7361
Dean_Harris@unc.edu
  • Contact for information about
    JD/MPH dual degree
Lynnette Jones
HPM Student Services Manager/Registrar
119B Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7391
ljones3@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for HPM admission
    questions
Cathy Padgett
Career Services Coordinator
118 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7390
cathy_padgett@unc.edu
  • Contact for career services,
    professional development
    and alumni
Kim Sieler
Assistant Registrar
120-A Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7364
krsieler@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for Executive Master’s, DrPH and CPDM admissions questions
silberman_pam_2015
Pam Silberman, DrPH
Professor of the Practice
1102A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-4525
pam_silberman@unc.edu
  • Director, DrPH program
Jackie Siler
Assistant Registrar
120 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-4609
jsiler@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for Residential Master’s
    and BSPH Programs admission
    questions
simms_jeffrey_15Jeffrey Simms
Director, Professional Development and Alumni Relations
114 Rosenau
CB#7411
919-966-7380
jsimms@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for career development
    and alumni concerns

Paula Song, PhD
Associate Professor
1105A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-8778
psong@email.unc.edu
  • Director, Residential
    Master’s Program
umble_karl_14
Karl Umble
Clinical Assistant Professor
113 Rosenau
CB #7411
919-962-2974
umble@email.unc.edu
  • Director, BSPH Program
weinberger_morris_15Morris Weinberger
Vergil N. Slee Distinguished Professor of Healthcare Quality Management and Chair
1101A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7385
mweinber@email.unc.edu
  • Department Chair

Content for this page provided by the Department of Health Policy and Management. If you have questions about admission requirements or programs, please contact the respective program director (contact information above) or the HPM Student Services Office. For technical problems with the online application form, contact UNC Slate Support. For questions or comments about the information on this page, contact the webmaster.

Recent News