For general questions about the department, the degree program, or admissions, contact us via email at epidemiology@unc.edu or call us at 919-966-7430. Questions about employment should be directed to 919-966-7460.

Til Stürmer

Dr. Til Stürmer

Chair

Til Stürmer
2101B McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7433
sturmer@unc.edu


Dr. Brian Pence

Dr. Brian Pence

Director of Graduate Studies

Brian Pence
2103C McGavran-Greenberg Hall
CB # 7435
919-966-7446
bpence@unc.edu


Human Resources Manager

Sharon Sullivan
2103A McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7460
sharon_sullivan@unc.edu


Academic Coordinators

PhD and MSCR Programs: Bretney Waller
bnwaller@unc.edu
Applied Epi MPH Program: William Gillison
wgilliso@unc.edu
Health Equity MPH Program: Adia Ware
aware@unc.edu

Contact page for all Academic Coordinators: https://sph.unc.edu/students/osa/

Academic Programs Support Specialist: Jena Nicely
jnicely@unc.edu


Assistant to the Chair for Business and Finance

Vicki Moore
2107F McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7470
victoria_moore@unc.edu


Fiscal Manager

Susan Gombe
2107D McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7425
susan_gombe@med.unc.edu


Technical Support Specialist

Spencer Gee
2103D McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-843-9742
spencer_gee@unc.edu


Assistant to the Chair

Jacqueline Dark
2107C McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7419
jackie_dark@unc.edu


Our Mailing Address

135 Dauer Drive
2101 McGavran-Greenberg Hall, CB #7435
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7435
(919) 966-7430

RELATED PAGES
CONTACT INFORMATION
For general questions about the department, the degree program, or admissions, contact us via email at epidemiology@unc.edu or call us at (919) 966-7430. Questions about employment should be directed to (919) 966-7460.

Main Department Contacts

Academic Coordinators

Mailing Address
Department of Epidemiology
UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health
135 Dauer Drive
2101 McGavran-Greenberg Hall, CB #7435
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7435

Our offices are located on the second floor of McGavran-Greenberg Hall.

School Events

February 27
9:30 am
1:00 pm
RTI-UNC Gillings PHield Trip 2024
February 27
10:00 am
4:00 pm
Census Data for Urban Studies
February 28
10:00 am
4:00 pm
Advanced Statistical Machine Learning
February 28
12:00 pm
2:00 pm
Wellbeing Wednesday: Dimensions of Intellectual Wellness Journaling in the Atrium