Contact us

3101 McGavran-Greenberg, CB#7420
Chapel Hill, North Carolina 27599
919-966-7250

  

Michael Kosorok
Professor and Chair
3101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7254
kosorok@unc.edu
  • Chair, Department of Biostatistics

Jianwen Cai
Professor and Vice Chair
3101D McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7788
cai@bios.unc.edu

  • Vice Chair, Department of Biostatistics
Amy Herring
Professor and Associate Chair
3104D McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-843-6368
  • Associate Chair, Department of Biostatistics

 

Chirayath Suchindran
Director of Graduate Admissions/Professor
3103-A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7258
suchi@bios.unc.edu

  • Director of Graduate Admissions

 

Joseph Ibrahim
Director of Graduate Studies/Alumni Distinguished Professor
3109 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-843-2715
ibrahim@bios.unc.edu

  • Director of Graduate Studies

 

Jane Monaco
Director of Undergraduate Studies/Clinical Assistant Professor
3107-F McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7255
monaco@email.unc.edu

  • Director of Undergraduate Studies

 

Betsy Seagroves
Executive Assistant to the Chair
3101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7254
bseagrov@bios.unc.edu

  • Executive Assistant to the Chair
     

Evie McKee
Business Manager
3108-B McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7291
Evie_McKee@unc.edu

  • Director of business, finance, human resources, sponsored research, and facilities for the Department

 

Melissa Hobgood
Registrar
3107-F McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7256
mhobgood@bios.unc.edu

  • Student Services Manager
  • Responsible for funding questions

Veronica Stallings
Registrar
3107-E McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7262
stalling@bios.unc.edu

  • Student Services Manager
  • Responsible for all application questions

 

Scott Zentz
Systems Specialist
3107-G McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-9411
zentz@bios.unc.edu

  • Responsible for all computing infrastructures

Gary Koch
Professor
3106 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7420
919-966-7280
bcl@bios.unc.edu

  • Director, Biometric Consulting Laboratory (BCL)
Sonia Davis
Professor of the Practice
137 E. Franklin St., Ste. 203
CB# 8030
919-966-8333
Sonia.Davis@unc.edu
  • Director, Collaborative Studies Coordinating Center (CSCC)

 

Robert Agans
Research Associate
730 Martin Luther King Boulevard, Bolin Creek
CB# 2400
919-962-3249
agans@unc.edu

  • Co-Director, Carolina Survey Research Laboratory (CSRL)

 

Donglin Zeng
Professor
3103-B McGavran-Greenberg 
CB# 7420 
919-962-7273 
dzeng@email.unc.edu

  • Co-Director, Carolina Survey Research Laboratory (CSRL)