Meet with our BSPH Students: The BSPH Program Ambassadors

Below are the Student Ambassadors for the BSPH program in Health Policy and Management. These current students are happy to answer questions you may have about the application process, the program, or student life in the Gillings School of Global Public Health. Just click on a name to start an email message.

Seniors

Name

Interests/ Career Goals

Public Health/ Other Health-Related Activities

Emily Cziraky
emilykc@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, primary care, quality of care, patient-centered outcomes (PCMH), vulnerable populations/patients, preventative medicine

AED (pre-med honors society), Be The Match on Campus (Bone Marrow Registry)

Anna Dodson
annadod@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, Rural Health, Lobbying and Advocacy for Vulnerable Populations, Health Policy Creation and Implementation, Community/Non-profit Public Health

SHAC-Get Covered Carolina, AED (pre-med honors society)

Jordan Drake
jordanpd@live.unc.edu

Health reform, underserved populations, access to care

SHAC-Get Covered

Leiana Edwards
leianae@live.unc.edu

Pre-dental student, oral health disparities, global health

Minority Health Conference and DDS- Delta Delta Sigma (Dental Honor Society)

Hiwot Ekuban
hiwot@live.unc.edu

Global health; Pre-med; Immigrant Health; Vulnerable Populations; Health Disparities

APPLES Service-Learning

Andie Fitzgerald
andreamf@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, Global Health, Consulting, Hospital Admin

Pre-med, Minority Health, Hospital Administration

Nupur Jain
nupurn@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, primary care, health disparities (race/ethnicity, gender), LGBTQ+ health

AMWHO, SHAC-Get Covered Carolina

Alexis Millan
amillan@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, global health, comparative effectiveness outcomes research (related to cancer), hospital administration

Timmy Global Health

Kevin Parham
kparham@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, global health, consulting

Sahana Raghunathan
sahana@live.unc.edu

Global Health, Gender Equality in Health, Pre-med, Health Policy

UNC Partners in Health Engage, Prevention Partners

Katie Plampton
Kip@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, health journalism

Taruni Santanam
taruni@live.unc.edu

Pre-med, Community Health, Social Determinants of Health, Health Policy, Quality Process and Improvement

SHAC

Marie Smoak
emsmoak@live.unc.edu

Consulting and hospital admin

Brian Tanner
bctanner@live.unc.edu

Health Economics, Global Health (Development), Healthcare Consulting, US Healthcare Reform

AMWHO

Healthcare Consulting, Comparative Healthcare System

SHAC, HESA

Juniors

Name

Interests/ Career Goals

Gaby Aboulafia
gnabou@live.unc.edu

Health Literacy, Healthcare Consulting, Health Disparities, Social Determinants of Health

Community Health, mental health, and public sector/nonprofits

Ally Braccia
abraccia@live.unc.edu

Consulting/Hospital Administration

Brett Buchman
bbuchman@live.unc.edu

Pre-med/Consulting

Hannah Crook
hannahlc@live.unc.edu

Global Health, Health Policy, Rural Health, Community Health Initiatives

Nadine Igdal
nadinei@ad.unc.edu

Facility (hospital or practice) management and administration, health education and communication

Margaux Johnson_Green
mjg795@live.unc.edu

State/federal health policy

Pooja Joshi
p97joshi@live.unc.edu

Healthcare consumer electronics, health technology and innovation, startups, consulting

Peter Joyce
pwjoyce@unc.edu

Business Consulting, Government/Politics, Nonprofits

Maliha Khan
malihak@live.unc.edu

Pre-med and Global Health

Amro Mohamed
Amro713@live.unc.edu

Pre-med

Rida Shams
rida@live.unc.edu

Consulting, Global Health, and Health Systems

Sikka Chirag
gsikka@live.unc.edu

Healthcare Consulting; Health Law

Elizabeth Singletary
easingle@live.unc.edu

Hospital Administration

Mason Zeagler
masonz@live.unc.edu

LGBTQ Healthcare, rural healthcare


Content for this page provided by the Department of Health Policy and Management. Please contact the webmaster with any questions or comments on content. For admission questions or problems with the online application form, please contact the HPM Student Services Office.