UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health Appointments, Promotions and Tenure Committee

Chair

Mark Holmes, Professor
HPM
1104-B McGavran-Greenberg Hall

Phone: 6-7101 mark holmes@unc.edu Term Ends: 6/30/2025

Member

Bert Peterson, Distinguished Professor
MCH
401 Rosenau Hall
Phone: 6-5971

herbert peterson@unc.edu
Term Ends: 6/30/2026

Member

Jianwen Cai, Distinguished Professor BIOS 3101-D McGavran-Greenberg

cai@email.unc.edu
Term Ends: 06/30/2025

Phone: 6-7788

<u>Member</u>

Ilene Spiezer, Professor MCH 123 W. Franklin St., CB #8120 Phone: 2-3513

ilene_speizer@unc.edu
Term Ends: 6/30/2026

Member

Greg Characklis, Distinguished Professor ESE 139 Rosenau Hall

> Phone: 3-5545 charack@email.unc.edu Terms Ends: 6/30/2026

Senior Associate Dean for Academic and Student Affairs

Laura Linnan, Professor HB **(Ex-Officio Member)** 307 Rosenau Hall Phone: 3-8044

linnan@email.unc.edu

Member

Stephanie M. Engel, Professor EPID 2104C McGavran-Greenberg Hall Phone: (919) 966-7435 Stephanie.Engel@unc.edu Term Ends: 6/30/2026

Member

Vivian Go, Professor
HB
363 Rosenau Hall
Phone: 6-3908
vgo@email.unc.edu
Terms Ends: 6/30/2025

Member

Shu Wen Ng, Professor NUTR 137 East Franklin Street Phone: 6-6188 shuwen@unc.edu Term Ends: 6/30/2026

Member

Amy Lanou, Professor
PHLP
213 Rosenau Hall
Phone: 6-4609
alanou@email.unc.edu
Term Ends: 6/30/2027