NCIPH Leadership Team

Rachel Wilfert, MD, MPH, CPH
Interim Director
Director, Workforce Training and Education
(919) 966-4085
rachel.wilfert@unc.edu


Amy Belflower Thomas, MHA, MSPH, CPH

Amy Belflower Thomas, MHA, MSPH, CPH
Director, Community Assessment and Strategy
(919) 843-3973
amy.b.thomas@unc.edu


Kathryn Cheek
Business Manager
(919) 966-6266
kcheek@email.unc.edu


NCIPH Staff

Lorraine Alexander Clinical Associate Professor lorraine_alexander@unc.edu
Karen Capps Human Resources Consultant kcapps@email.unc.edu
Jean Ann Davison Nursing Continuing Education Specialist davison@unc.edu
Katy Dillard Digital Communications Specialist dillard@unc.edu
Deanna Hedgepeth Event Planner deanna_hedgepeth@unc.edu
Jeannine Herrick Senior Advisor, Training and Leadership jherrick@email.unc.edu
Ki’Yonna Jones Training Associate kiyonnaj@email.unc.edu
Julia Kimmel Project Assistant jmkimmel@email.unc.edu
Linette Kinnaman Online Learning Coordinator linettek@email.unc.edu
Erin Magee Community Assessment Coordinator emagee@email.unc.edu
Gene Matthews Director, Southeastern Region, Network for PH Law gwmatthe@email.unc.edu
Deborah McGee Accounting Specialist dapicket@email.unc.edu
Jacqueline K. McIver Event Planner jkeith@email.unc.edu
Steve Orton Senior Fellow, Public Health Leadership sorton@unc.edu
Lori Rhew Training and Accreditation Coordinator lorirhew@email.unc.edu
Matthew C. Simon Senior Data and GIS Analyst mattsimon@unc.edu
Janet Suttie Project Director, Emerging Leaders in Public Health janet_suttie@unc.edu
Marcia Swartz Training Associate marcia_swartz@unc.edu
Elizabeth Thomas Community Engagement Coordinator esthomas@unc.edu
Steve Tovish Accounting Specialist stovish@live.unc.edu
John Wallace Senior Data Advisor jwwallac@email.unc.edu
Cherelle Whitfield Lead Event Planner cwwhitfi@email.unc.edu
Brianah Williams Project Assistant brianah6@live.unc.edu

NCIPH Office

Mailing Address Campus Box 8165, UNC Chapel Hill, NC 27599-8165
Street Address 221 Rosenau Hall Columbia Street Chapel Hill, NC 27514 Map and directions
NCIPH office are located on the second and ground floors of Rosenau Hall; 20 minute parking spaces are available in front of the building along Columbia Street or you can park at the Dogwood Deck off of Manning Drive

Recent News