NCIPH Leadership Team


Dr. Robert Smith

Robert Smith III, PhD
Interim Director
170 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400


Rachel Wilfert, MD, MPH, CPH
Director, Workforce Training and Education
(919) 966-4085
rachel.wilfert@unc.edu


Amy Belflower Thomas, MHA, MSPH, CPH

Amy Belflower Thomas, MHA, MSPH, CPH
Director, Community Assessment and Strategy
(919) 843-3973
amy.b.thomas@unc.edu


Tiffany Farina, CRA, CFRA
Director, Finance and Administration
(919) 966-6266
tiffany.farina@unc.edu


NCIPH Staff

Lorraine Alexander, DrPH Clinical Associate Professor lorraine_alexander@unc.edu
Margaret F. Benson Nemitz, MPH Strategic Approaches Coordinator margaret.nemitz@unc.edu
Danielle Butts, MS Online Learning Specialist danbutts@ad.unc.edu
Rose Byrnes, MSW, MSPH Qualitative Assessment Coordinator rose.byrnes@unc.edu
Jean Ann Davison, DNP, RN, FNP-C Nursing Continuing Education Specialist davison@unc.edu
Joe Dawson, MA Digital Communications Specialist joedawson@unc.edu
Jessica Douglas, BA Qualitative Assessment Associate jmdougla@email.unc.edu
Robin Gault-Winton, MSW Training Developer robingw@unc.edu
Shelley Hoekstra, MPH Training Associate shoek@email.unc.edu
Dawn Hunter, MPH, JD Director, Southeastern Region, Network for PH Law dhunter@networkforphl.org
Destiny James, MPH Community Engagement Coordinator dpj11@live.unc.edu
Ki’Yonna Jones, MHA, MBA Training Associate kiyonnaj@email.unc.edu
Julia Kimmel Communications Specialist julia_kimmel@unc.edu
Deborah McGee Accounting Specialist dapicket@email.unc.edu
Emily McGee, MPH Community Assessment Project Associate emily.mcgee@unc.edu
Faith McHale Operations Specialist fmchale@unc.edu
Gene Matthews, JD Deputy Director, Southeastern Region, Network for PH Law gwmatthe@email.unc.edu
Steve Orton, PhD Senior Fellow, Public Health Leadership sorton@unc.edu
Jenny Palmer, MA Course Coordinator jlpalmer@email.unc.edu
Lori Rhew, MA Senior Training Associate lorirhew@email.unc.edu
Lauren Schauer, MPH Community Assessment Coordinator lschauer@email.unc.edu
Alison Singer, PhD Community Assessment Analyst & Advisor alison_singer@unc.edu
Steve Tovish Accounting Specialist stovish@live.unc.edu
John Wallace, PhD Senior Data Advisor jwwallac@email.unc.edu
Cherelle Whitfield Lead Event Planner cwwhitfi@email.unc.edu

NCIPH Office

Mailing Address
Campus Box 8165, UNC
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-8165

Street Address
221 Rosenau Hall
Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
Map and directions

NCIPH office are located on the second and ground floors of Rosenau Hall; 20 minute parking spaces are available in front of the building along Columbia Street or you can park at the Dogwood Deck off of Manning Drive