MCH Faculty Profiles

Faculty

Gustavo Angeles Research Assistant Professor gustavo_angeles@unc.edu 
Pierre Barker Clinical Professor pierre_barker@med.unc.edu
Trude Bennett Associate Professor trude_bennett@unc.edu 
Shelah Bloom Research Assistant Professor ssbloom@email.unc.edu 
Dorothy Cilenti Clinical Assistant Professor cilenti@email.unc.edu 
Sian Curtis Research Associate Professor scurtis@email.unc.edu 
Julie Daniels Associate Professor julie_daniels@unc.edu 
Anita M Farel Clinical Professor anita_farel@unc.edu 
Claudia S.P. Fernandez Clinical Assistant Professor claudia_fernandez@unc.edu 
Dean Fixsen Research Professor dean.fixsen@unc.edu 
Sherri Green Research Assistant Professor sgreen@email.unc.edu 
Dana Hagele Research Assistant Professor dana_hagele@med.unc.edu 
Carolyn Halpern Professor carolyn_halpern@unc.edu 
Vijaya Hogan Clinical Assoc Professor vhogan@email.unc.edu 
Jon Hussey Research Assistant Professor jon_hussey@unc.edu 
Thomas Ivester Clinical Associate Professor tivester@med.unc.edu 
Jonathan B Kotch Research Professor jonathan_kotch@unc.edu 
Miriam Labbok Professor of the Practice of Public Health labbok@unc.edu 
Lewis Margolis Associate Professor lew_margolis@unc.edu 
Sandra L Martin Professor sandra_martin@unc.edu 
Kavita Singh Ongechi Research Assistant Professor singhk@email.unc.edu 
Herbert Peterson Kenan Distinguished Professor and Chair herbert_peterson@unc.edu 
Tamar Ringel-Kulka Research Assistant Professor ringelta@email.unc.edu 
Rohit Ramaswamy Clinical Associate Professor ramaswam@email.unc.edu 
Diane Louise Rowley Professor of the Practice of Public Health drowley@email.unc.edu 
Meghan Shanahan Research Assistant Professor shanahan@unc.edu 
Ilene Speizer Research Professor speizer@email.unc.edu 
Alison Stuebe Assistant Professor astuebe@med.unc.edu 
Catherine Sullivan Clinical Instructor, CGBI Direct. of Tr. catherine_sullivan@unc.edu 
John Thorp, Jr Professor john_thorp@med.unc.edu 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Patricia Bailey Adjunct Associate Professor  
Bruce Barron Adjunct Professor  
Joy Baumgartner Adjunct Assistant Professor baumgart@email.unc.edu 
Jose Belizan Adjunct Professor  
Mary Benson Adjunct Associate Professor  
Pouru Bhiwandi Adjunct Professor  
Deborah Billings Adjunct Associate Professor  
Dalia Brahmi Adjunct Assistant Professor brahmi@email.unc.edu 
Gerard Breart Adjunct Professor  
Colleen Bridger Adjunct Assistant Professor bridger@aims.unc.edu 
Dorothy C Browne Adjunct Professor dbrowne@email.unc.edu 
Paul Allen Buescher Adjunct Professor buescher@email.unc.edu 
Martha Christine Carlough Adjunct Assistant Professor martha_carlough@med.unc.edu 
Cecilia Casanueva Adjunct Assistant Professor casanuev@email.unc.edu 
Kathryn Clark Lecturer kathryn_clark@unc.edu 
Paula Collins Adjunct Assistant Professor paulahc@email.unc.edu 
Jennifer Culhane Adjunct Associate Professor  
Joseph Degraft-Johnson Adjunct Associate Professor  
Caroline Doherty Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Sandra Echeverria Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Abigail English Adjunct Associate Professor  
Cyril Engmann Assistant Professor cengmann@med.unc.edu 
Alfredo Fort Adjunct Associate Professor  
Judith Fortney Adjunct Professor fortney@email.unc.edu 
Robert Foss Adjunct Professor FOSS@hsrc.unc.edu 
Jean Christophe Fotso Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Deborah Gibbs Adjunct Assistant Professor dagibbs@email.unc.edu 
Rodolfo Gomez Ponce de Leon Adjunct Assistant Professor rgomez@email.unc.edu 
Phillip Graham Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Denise Dion Hallfors Adjunct Professor hallfors@email.unc.edu 
Elaine Hart-Brothers Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Marcia Herman-Giddens Adjunct Professor mherman-giddens@unc.edu
Linda Ippolito Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Roy Jacobstein Adjunct Professor jacobste@email.unc.edu 
Mirian Johnson-Thompson Adjunct Professor  
Heidi Johnston Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Michael Kafrissen Adjunct Professor kafrisse@email.unc.edu 
Eileen Kugler Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Anuradha Kumar Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Jack Leiss Adjunct Associate Professor leisscp@email.unc.edu 
Baker Maggwa Adjunct Professor maggwa@email.unc.edu 
Gerri Mattson Adjunct Assistant Professor gmattson@email.unc.edu 
Elizabeth McClure Adjunct Assistant Professor mcclure@rti.org
Kara McGee Adjunct Assistant Professor ksmcgee@email.unc.edu 
Robert Meyer Adjunct Professor bmeyer@email.unc.edu 
Roland Mhlanga Adjunct Professor  
Stephen Mills Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Beth Moracco Research Associate Professor moracco@email.unc.edu 
Robert Murphy Adjunct Associate Professor  
Savithri Nageswaran Adjunct Assistant Professor savithri_nageswaran@med.unc.edu 
Priya Nanda Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Constance Newman Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Krista Perreira Adjunct Associate Professor perreira@email.unc.edu 
Jacqueline Resnick Lecturer jacki_resnick@unc.edu 
Heidi Reynolds Adjunct Assistant Professor heidi_reynolds@unc.edu 
Susan Rogers Adjunct Assistant Professor smrogers@email.unc.edu
Catherine Rohweder Adjunct Assistant Professor rohweder@email.unc.edu 
Kevin Ryan Adjunct Professor  
Catherine Sanford Adjunct Assistant Professor kay_paton@unc.edu 
Lucille Siegel Adjunct Associate Professor lucy_siegel@med.unc.edu 
Paige Smith Adjunct Associate Professor  
Susan Spalt Adjunct Associate Professor spalt@email.unc.edu 
John Stanback Adjunct Associate Professor  
Jane Stein Adjunct Associate Professor JANE_STEIN@unc.edu 
Joseph Telfair Adjunct Professor  
Elizabeth Tolley Adjunct Assistant Professor etolley@email.unc.edu
Stephanie Triantafillou Adjunct Assistant Professor  
Nana Amma Twum-Danso Adjunct Assistant Professor ntwumdan@email.unc.edu
Sarah Verbiest Adjunct Assistant Professor sarah_verbiest@med.unc.edu 
Thomas Vitaglione Adjunct Professor  
George Wehby Adjunct Associate Professor  
Nancy E Williamson Adjunct Associate Professor nancywil@email.unc.edu