IIS Staff
Kathy Anderson
Associate Dean for Information Technology & Planning
219-B Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-5312
kathy_anderson@unc.edu
  • Information technology leadership and strategy
  • Daily technology operation
  • Information security coordination
  • School representation to campus-level IT initiatives
Bryan Andregg
IT Security and Systems Manager
218 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-4394
bryan.andregg@unc.edu
  • School information security liaison
  • Direct information systems team
  • Direct information systems development
Lewis Binkowski
IT Project Manager
219-A Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-9254
Lewis_Binkowski@unc.edu
  • Project management
  • Classroom design and support
  • Systems and network support
Aiya Williams
Online Instruction Group Manager
211 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-3779
aiya@unc.edu
  • Sakai and instructional technologies support
  • Digital content consulting and development
  • Online meeting space solutions
  • Lecture capture
Ben Davis
Multimedia Producer, Streaming Services Coordinator
232 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-9753
ben_davis@unc.edu
  • Course content development and creation: Audio/Video
  • School soundbooth management
  • Classroom lecture capture and delivery
  • Web conferencing and streaming media services
Andrew Ochs
Instructional Web Developer
232 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-6874
andrew_ochs@unc.edu
  • Sakai support and consulting
  • Instructional web application development
Joseph Love
Info/Network Security Specialist
223 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
lovej@email.unc.edu
  • Faculty and staff end-user support
  • Information security support
  • Classroom imaging/security
  • Mobile device specialist
Melvin W. Powell
Tech Support Analyst
223 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
mwpowell@email.unc.edu
  • Faculty and staff end-user support
  • Laptop and desktop imaging
  • Password reset administrator
  • Mobile device specialist
  • Computer hardware/software support
Paul Glass-Steel
Web Developer
219 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 966-1780
paul_gs@unc.edu
  • School website support and development
  • Web applications programming
  • WordPress support and development
Tim Madden
Database Developer
219 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-1296
tim_madden@unc.edu
  • School database management
  • Development and maintenance of accounting and salary projection applications
  • Support for School-level data applications
AV Services Staff
OJ McGhee
Instructional Media Services Manager
212 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-4149
OJ_McGhee@.unc.edu
• Classroom technology and audiovisual support
• Videoconferencing
• Faculty and staff end user support
• Video production consultation
Tom Laney
Video Production Coordinator
232 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-3121
tlaney@.unc.edu
• Classroom technology
• Audiovisual support
• Videoconferencing
• Video production consultation
Corey Sanders
Classroom Media Specialist
232 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 843-3661
corey.sanders@unc.edu
• Classroom technology
• Audiovisual support
• Videoconferencing
• Video production consultation
Blair Mason
Tech Support Analyst
233 Rosenau Hall
CB #7400
(919) 966-4863
bmason8@email.unc.edu
• Faculty and staff end user support
• Laptop and desktop imaging
• Classroom technology
• Audiovisual support

Recent News