Department of Health Behavior Faculty Members pose for a photo outside of Rosenau Hall.

Department of Health Behavior Faculty Members

The Department of Health Behavior has more than 30 faculty members and 60 adjunct faculty members who guide students, colleagues and communities from across the globe in scholarship, research and service. They are renowned as local and global leaders in various fields within public health.

Faculty
Staff
Research Staff
Postdoctoral Research Associates

Clare Barrington Associate Professor cbarring@email.unc.edu
Lynn White Blanchard Associate Professor blanchard@unc.edu
Noel Brewer Professor ntb@unc.edu
Liz Chen Assistant Professor lizcchen@unc.edu
Carolyn Crump Associate Professor carolyn_crump@unc.edu
Geni Eng Professor eugenia_eng@unc.edu
Edwin Fisher Professor fishere@email.unc.edu
Melissa B. Gilkey Assistant Professor gilkey@email.unc.edu
Vivian Go Professor vgo@email.unc.edu
Shelley Golden Assistant Professor sgolden@email.unc.edu
Carol Golin Professor carol_golin@med.unc.edu
Nisha Gottfredson Assistant Professor gottfredson@unc.edu
Marissa Hall Assistant Professor mghall@unc.edu
Abigail Hatcher Research Assistant Professor abbeymae@email.unc.edu
Lisa Hightow-Weidman Professor lisa_hightow@med.unc.edu
Lauren Hill Assistant Professor hilllm@email.unc.edu
Meg E. Landfried Assistant Professor landfried@unc.edu
Alexandra Lightfoot Assistant Professor alexandra_lightfoot@unc.edu
Laura Linnan Professor and Senior
Associate Dean, Academic
and Student Affairs
linnan@email.unc.edu
Leslie Lytle Professor llytle@email.unc.edu
Suzanne Maman Professor,  Vice Chair, Global Health
Concentration Lead
maman@email.unc.edu
Derrick Matthews Assistant Professor derrick.matthews@unc.edu
Sarah Mills Assistant Professor sarahmills@unc.edu
Beth Moracco Associate Professor moracco@email.unc.edu
Kate Muessig Associate Professor kate muessig@med.unc.edu
Patsy Polston Adjunct Instructor polston@unc.edu
Luz McNaughton Reyes Assistant Professor mcnaught@email.unc.edu
Kurt Ribisl Jo Anne Earp Distinguished Professor and Chair kurt_ribisl@unc.edu
Barbara Rimer Alumni Distinguished
Professor and Dean
brimer@unc.edu
Nora Rosenberg Assistant Professor nrosenbe@email.unc.edu
Samir Soneji Associate Professor sonejis@email.unc.edu
Jason Smith Associate Professor jbsmith@unc.edu
Deborah Tate Professor dtate@unc.edu
Tran Viet Ha Assistant Professor vietha@live.unc.edu
Pamela Trangenstein Assistant Professor ptrang@email.unc.edu
Adjunct Faculty
Mary Altpeter Adjunct Assistant Professor mary_altpeter@unc.edu
Stephanie Baker Adjunct Assistant Professor sdeflori@email.unc.edu
Amrita Bhowmick Adjunct Assistant Professor amrita@unc.edu
Johanna Birckmayer Adjunct Associate Professor jbirckmayer@msn.com
Marcella Boynton Adjunct Assistant Professor marcella_boynton@med.unc.edu
Lauren Brinkley-Rubinstein Adjunct Assistant Professor lauren_brinkley@med.unc.edu
Felicia Browne Adjunct Assistant Professor febrowne@email.unc.edu
M. Justin Byron Adjunct Assistant Professor jbyron@unc.edu
Molly Cannon Adjunct Instructor mcannon@email.unc.edu
Delesha M. Carpenter Adjunct Assistant Professor dmcarpenter@unc.edu
Lori Carter-Edwards Adjunct Associate Professor lori_carter-edwards@unc.edu
Ewan Cobran Adjunct Assistant Professor ecobran@uga.edu
Donaldson Conserve Adjunct Assistant Professor conserve@email.unc.edu
Melissa Cox Adjunct Assistant Professor  coxmj@email.unc.edu
Denise Dickinson Adjunct Instructor dmd@email.unc.edu
Robert Flewelling Adjunct Assistant Professor flewelling@pire.org
Kristie Foley Adjunct Associate Professor kfoley@wakehealth.edu
Vangie Foshee Adjunct Professor foshee@email.unc.edu
Robert Foss Adjunct Professor foss@hsrc.unc.edu
Elizabeth French Adjunct Instructor eafrench@unc.edu
Susan Gaylord Adjunct Associate Professor susan_gaylord@med.unc.edu
Jennifer M. Gierisch Adjunct Assistant Professor gierisch@email.unc.edu
Lisa Gilbert Adjunct Assistant Professor lkgilber@email.unc.edu
Bernard Glassman Adjunct Instructor bg@unc.edu
Moses Goldmon Adjunct Assistant Professor mgoldmon@lanecollege.edu
Adam O. Goldstein Adjunct Professor adam_goldstein@med.unc.edu
Susan W. Haws Adjunct Assistant Professor haws@email.unc.edu
Sally Herndon Adjunct Instructor sally.herndon@dhhs.nc.gov
Jim Herrington Adjunct Professor jimhsph@email.unc.edu
Christine Jackson Adjunct Associate Professor cjackson@rti.org
Linda Kinsinger Adjunct Assistant Professor leining@adminliveunc.onmicrosoft.com
Shawn Kneipp Adjunct Associate Professor skneipp@email.unc.edu
Maija Leff Adjunct Instructor maija_leff@med.unc.edu
Megan Lewis Adjunct Assistant Professor melewis@rti.org
Kathleen MacQueen Adjunct Associate Professor kmacquee@email.unc.edu
David McCoy Adjunct Assistant Professor  Contact the department.
Meg Molloy Adjunct Assistant Professor mmolloy@email.unc.edu
Alexis Moore Adjunct Instructor alexis_moore@unc.edu
Ingrid Morris Adjunct Instructor Ingrid.Morris@bcbsnc.com
Allison Myers Adjunct Assistant Professor aemyers@live.unc.edu
Melva Okun Adjunct Assistant Professor melvafokun@gmail.com
Robert Pleasants Adjunct Assistant Professor bpleas@email.unc.edu
Kathryn Pollak Adjunct Associate Professor kathryn.pollak@duke.edu
Wizdom Powell Adjunct Associate Professor wizdomp@email.unc.edu
Scott Rhodes Adjunct Associate Professor srhodes@email.unc.edu
Christopher Ringwalt Adjunct Professor cringwal@email.unc.edu
LaHoma Romocki Adjunct Associate Professor lromocki@nccu.edu
Cherie Rosemond Adjunct Assistant Professor crosemond@unc.edu
Carol Runyan Adjunct Professor crunyan@email.unc.edu
English Sall Adjunct Assistant Professor
Michael Schulman Adjunct Professor michael_schulman@ncsu.edu
Abigail Shapiro Adjunct Assistant Professor abigailw@email.unc.edu
Paschal Sheeran Adjunct Professor psheeran@email.unc.edu
Arjumand Siddiqi Adjunct Assistant Professor asiddiqi@email.unc.edu
Celette Sugg Skinner Adjunct Associate Professor celette.skinner@utsouthwestern.edu
Paige Hall Smith Adjunct Associate Professor phsmith@uncg.edu
Brian Southwell Adjunct Associate Professor southwell@unc.edu
Elizabeth Stern Adjunct Instructor lizstern100@gmail.com
Karen Strazza Adjunct Instructor kstrazza@rti.org
Deborah Stroman Adjunct Associate Professor dstro@unc.edu
Katherine Turner Adjunct Instructor katherineturner@unc.edu
Gina Upchurch Adjunct Instructor upchurch@email.unc.edu
Amy Vincus Adjunct Instructor avincus@gmail.com
Maihan Vu Adjunct Assistant Professor maihan.vu@unc.edu
Anna Waller Adjunct Associate Professor anna_waller@med.unc.edu
Karen Webb Adjunct Instructor kwebb7@bellsouth.net
Godfrey Woelk Adjunct Associate Professor gwoelk@pedaids.org
Michael Yonas Adjunct Associate Professor myonas@email.unc.edu
Emeritus Faculty
J. Michael Bowling Professor Emeritus jbowling@email.unc.edu
Karl Bauman Professor Emeritus
Brenda DeVellis Professor Emeritus
Robert DeVellis Professor Emeritus bob_devellis@unc.edu
Jo Anne Earp Professor Emeritus jearp@unc.edu
Susan Ennet Professor Emeritus sennett@email.unc.edu
John W. Hatch Kenan Professor Emeritus
Ethel J. Jackson Professor Emeritus
Elizabeth Mutran Professor Emeritus
Carol Runyan Adjunct Professor crunyan@email.unc.edu
Allan Steckler Professor Emeritus

Amorelle Crossley Grants Manager
Paula Lauren Harwick Academic Program Support Coordinator
Debra Littlejohn Grants Manager debra7@email.unc.edu
Latasha Mingo Business Manager
Allan Ochieng Yara Accounting Technician allanfy@email.unc.edu
Laura Pearson (On Leave) Administrative Support Professional lpearson@email.unc.edu
Darlene Laws Assistant to the Chair Dnlaws@Email.Unc.Edu
Katia Woolf Administrative Assistant ktapel@email.unc.edu

Claire Bosire Postdoctoral Research Associate cbosire@email.unc.edu
Brigid Grabert Postdoctoral Research Associate bgrabert@live.unc.edu
Karen Hicklin Postdoctoral Research Associate khicklin@email.unc.edu
Lindsey Horrell Postdoctoral Research Associate horrell@email.unc.edu
Deshira Wallace Postdoctoral Research Associate ddwallac@live.unc.edu

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save