Department of Epidemiology

For general questions about the department, the degree program, or admissions, contact us via email at epidemiology@unc.edu or you can call us at 919-966-7430. Questions about employment should be directed to 919-966-7460.

Til Stürmer
Chair
2101B McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7433
sturmer@unc.edu

  • Chief academic officer for the department
  • Provides vision for research, service and teaching
  • Manages department faculty and staff
  • Department research, grant and centers oversight
Steven MeshnickSteven Meshnick Director of Graduate Studies 3301 Michael Hooker Research Center CB # 7435 919-966-7414 meshnick@unc.edu
  • Director of Graduate Studies
  • Microbiology and Immunology
  • Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Sharon Sullivan
Human Resources Manager
2103A McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7460
sharon_sullivan@unc.edu

  • Human Resources Management
  • Faculty and Staff Recruitment
  • Faculty Promotion and Tenure Process

Valerie Hudock
Assistant to the Chair for Graduate Studies
2106B McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7459
vhudock@email.unc.edu

  • Admissions
  • Registration
  • Financial Assistance
Jennifer Joyce Moore Student Services Specialist 2106C McGavran-Greenberg CB # 7435 919-966-7458 jenjoyce@email.unc.edu
  • Admissions
  • Registration
  • Financial Assistance

Vicki Moore
Assistant to the Chair for Business and Finance
2107F McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7470
victoria_moore@unc.edu

  • Grants Management
  • Budget and Program Planning
Carol Burkhart Fiscal Manager 2107D McGavran-Greenberg CB # 7435 919-966-7425 carol_burkhart@unc.edu
  • Fiscal Operations
  • Post Award Management

Spencer Gee
Technical Support Specialist
2103D McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-843-9742
spencer_gee@unc.edu

  • Primary Technical Consultant
  • User Training

Chandra Caldwell
Assistant to the Chair
2107C McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7419
chandra_caldwell@unc.edu

  • Assistant to the Chair
  • Initial Contact Person for Visitors
  • Communications Management
  • Grant Processing

Recent News