Student Services

Jennifer Moore
Academic Coordinator
162B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
esestudentservices@unc.edu

Adia Ware
MPH Coordinator:
Environmental Health Solutions
Health Equity, Social Justice and Human Rights

aware@unc.edu


Chair’s Office

Rhoda Cerny

Rhoda Cerny

Executive Assistant to the Chair, Dr. Barbara Turpin
166 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
rhoda_cerny@unc.edu


Administrative Officers

Dr. Barbara Turpin

Dr. Turpin

Barbara Turpin, PhD
Departmental Chair and Professor
166C Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
esechair@unc.edu


Dr. Rebecca Fry

Dr. Fry

Rebecca Fry, PhD, Angle Distinguished Professor
Associate Chair for Strategic Initiatives and Director of IEHS

166A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-843-6864
rfry@email.unc.edu


Zamira Gleason

Zamira Gleason

Zamira Gleason
Assistant to Dr. Rebecca Fry
167 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-9895
zgleason@email.unc.edu


Dr. Avram Gold

Dr. Gold

Avram Gold, PhD
Associate Chair for Academics and Professor
166B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7304
avram_gold@unc.edu


Program Directors

Dr. Jason West

Dr. West

Jason West, PhD
Director of Graduate Studies (MS, MSPH, PhD) and Professor
140 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7431
919-843-3928
ESEgraddirector@unc.edu


Dr. Ball

Dr. Ball

Louise Ball, PhD
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor
158 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7306
ESEUndergradDirector@unc.edu


Dr. Jason Surratt

Dr. Surratt

Jason Surratt, PhD
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies (Admissions) and Professor
164 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-0470
ESEUndergradDirector@unc.edu


Will Vizuete

Dr. Vizuete

Will Vizuete, PhD
Director of MSEE Program and Associate Professor
1302 Michael Hooker Research Center
CB #7431
919-966-0693
airquality@unc.edu


Dr. Courtney Woods

Dr. Woods

Courtney Woods, PhD
Director of MPH Program and Assistant Professor
146B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-962-4660
cgwoods@email.unc.edu


Administrative Staff

Doris Dworschak
Director of Departmental Finance and Administration
166D Rosenau
CB #7431
919-966-1515
dorisd@email.unc.edu


Kriste Smith
Business Officer (IEHS)
348 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1742
kristes@email.unc.edu


Robin Whitley
Administrative Systems Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7300
robin_whitley@unc.edu


Gimel Chan
Accounting Tech Lead
355 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-9545
gimel.chan@unc.edu


Amber Meads
Student Funding Administrator
357 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-843-2596
ameads12@email.unc.edu


Lynda Peterson
Account Technician
356 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-537-3829
lynda_peterson@unc.edu


Eva Keele
Account Technician
357 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-962-3338


Jennifer Espinoza
Pre-Award Coordinator
148B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7880
jhodges@unc.edu


Aja Saylor
Pre- and Post- Award Coordinator
148A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-8912
xz9dxc@email.unc.edu


Manal Khan
PFAS Program Coordinator/Academic Program Support
161 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-4818
manalk@email.unc.edu


Caitlin Webster
Human Resources Consultant
209 Rosenau Hall
919-966-3526
caitlin_webster@unc.edu


LaSonya Whitworth
Visa Specialist
207 Rosenau Hall
(919) 966-3255
lwhitwor@email.unc.edu


Jason Pruszko
IT Support Analyst
009 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3840
Submit a Help Ticket to Jason: sph_envr@unc.edu

Recent News