Full Menu Close Menu


Steering Committee

ECHO’s Steering Committee is comprised of UNC faculty and other members whose shared vision is to create a future in which health disparities are the result of human variation – not racial, ethnic or socioeconomic factors. The Steering Committee members are all currently at work on health disparities issues.

School of Dentistry
Ronald Strauss, DMD, PhD
School of Pharmacy
Betsy Sleath, PhD
School of Nursing
Jean Goeppinger, PhD, RN, FAAN
Arts and Sciences
Steve Reznick, PhD
Kathie Mullan Harris, PhD
Krista Perreira, PhD
School of Medicine
Giselle Corbie-Smith, MD, MPH
Marco Aleman, MD
Joanne Jordan, MD
School of Social Work
Oscar Barbarin, PhD