Recognitions and Awards

Holliday named Outstanding Dietetics Educator

March 4, 2019
Assistant professor of nutrition Amanda Holliday will be recognized at the Nutrition and Dietetic Educators and Preceptors’ spring meeting, to be held April 4-5, in Annapolis, Md.

Doctoral student awarded RWJF Health Policy Research Scholar Fellowship

February 27, 2019
Denise St. Jean, doctoral student in epidemiology, has been selected as one of 40 Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) Health Policy Research Scholars from across the U.S. Scholars apply research in their fields to influence policy related to population health, health equity and advancing a “Culture of Health.”

Characklis elected to CUAHSI board

February 25, 2019
Dr. Gregory Characklis was elected to the board of directors of the Consortium of Universities for the Advancement of Hydrologic Sciences Inc. He will serve until 2021.

Kosorok awarded ASA’s Senior Noether Award

February 22, 2019
Dr. Michael Kosorok, W.R. Kenan Jr. Distinguished Professor and chair of the biostatistics department, has been selected for the American Statistical Association’s Noether Senior Scholar Award. The annual award is given to a distinguished senior researcher and teacher in nonparametric statistics.