Recognitions and Awards

Mayer-Davis selected as member of 2020 Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee

February 21, 2019
To ensure that America’s dietary guidance reflects the latest science, the U.S. secretaries of agriculture and health and human services have announced the appointment of 20 nationally recognized scientists to serve on the 2020 Dietary Guidelines Advisory Committee. Dr. Beth Mayer-Davis was one of the appointees.

ESE student wins TriCEM fellowship

January 9, 2019
Alyssa Grube has received funding from the Triangle Center for Evolutionary Medicine for her project, 'Lessons From the Environmental Resistome in Galápagos: A One Health Perspective.'

Rozier named NC Oral Health Equity Champion

December 13, 2018
Presented by the North Carolina Oral Health Collaborative, Rozier's award was established to recognize individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to oral health equity in North Carolina.