Contact us

Kathy Biancardi
Assistant to Chair
Communication Specialist
401A Rosenau Hall
CB #7445
919-966-5981
kathy_biancardi@unc.edu

  • Inquiries to chair
  • Publicity, media updates

Anita Farel
Clinical Research Professor
Assistant Chair for Graduate Studies
426 Rosenau Hall
CB 7445
919-966-5983
anita_farel@unc.edu

  • Oversight for departmental degree programs and graduate training
  • Graduate programs
  • Department liaison to School regarding all area of academic programs
  • Co-Director of SPH/MCH training grant

Lisa Perry
Department Manager
401B Rosenau Hall
CB #7445
919-966-5982
llperry@unc.edu

  • Department administration
  • Contracts and grants management
  • Pre-award accounting and budget preparation
  • Facilities management
  • Human resources

Carrie Aldrich
Registrar
Student Services Manager
424 Rosenau Hall
CB 7445
919-966-2018
carrie_aldrich@unc.edu

  • Admissions processes
  • Student course registration
  • Graduate program requirements, liaison to The Graduate School
  • Financial assistance

Jennifer Cole
Director Career Development
408A Rosenau Hall
CB #7445
919-943-4902
jmcole@email.unc.edu

Comprehensive career guidance including:

  • resume and CV critiques
  • correspondence critiques
  • mock interviews, interviewing
  • skills one-on-one career guidance
  • career fair preparation

Marcia Roth
Director of Training Initiatives
429 Rosenau Hall
CB #7445
919-966-7735
marcia_roth@unc.edu

  • Strategic planning and curriculum development
  • Distance education initiatives
  • MCH training grants
  • Alumni relations