Meet Our BSPH Students

Below are the Student Ambassadors for the BSPH program in Health Policy and Management. These current students are happy to answer questions you may have about the application process, the program, or student life in the Gillings School of Global Public Health. Just click on a name to start an email message.

Seniors

Name

Hometown

Interests

Activities

Internship

Alexa Zoellner
azoellne@live.unc.edu

Pinehurst, NC

Health Disparities, Hospital Administration

SHAC Get Covered Carolina Counselor, SHAC Public Health Counselor

FirstHealth of the Carolinas: Moore Regional Hospital

Alex McDonald
damcdona@live.unc.edu

Atlanta, GA

Hospital Administration, Consulting, Med School, Public/Global Health

SHAC Get Covered Carolina, BSPH Student Board

Emory Healthcare, Emory Clinic Administrative Intern

Danielle Fishman
dfishman@live.unc.edu

Charleston, SC

Consulting, Hospital Administration

SHAC Certified Application Counselor, UNC Hospital Volunteer, Health Focus, BSPH Student Board

Marwood Group

Erica Kakarlamudi
evk1993@email.unc.edu

Raleigh, NC

Hospital Administration/ Lean Six Sigma (Performance/ Quality Improvement)

Intern for UNCH Performance Improvement, BSPH HPM Senior Rep for HESA, SHAC Clinic Operations Coordinator, Lean Six Sigma Project Coach at SHAC, Lean Six Sigma Green Belt, Purple Belt and Yellow Belt

UNC Health Care Department of Performance Improvement & Department of Operational Efficiency

Erin Isenberg
eeisenberg@unc.edu

Mooresville, NC

Consulting, Medical School, Healthcare Management, Primary Care and Health Disparities, Quality Improvement

UNC Emergency Medicine Research Assistant, Alpha Kappa Psi Professional Business Fraternity, Campus Recreation Ops Ambassador

UNC Family Medicine and NC Area Health Education Centers

Guneet Chawla
gchawla@live.unc.edu

Cary, NC

Health Disparities, Physical Therapy, Health Promotion, Healthcare Management

SHAC, UNC Hospitals Volunteer, BSPH Student Board

Aetna

Jordan Hughes
jorhughe@live.unc.edu

Naperville, IL

Hospital Administration, Practice Management, Quality/ Performance Improvement/ Operations

Intern at National MCH Workforce Development Center, UNC Hospitals Volunteer, Alpha Epsilon Delta (Pre-Health Honors Society), BSPH Student Board

Emory University Hospitals

Kelly Reed
kareed@live.unc.edu

Clearwater, FL

Consulting

UNC Dermatology Clinical Research Assistant, UNC Hospital Volunteer, SHAC Get Covered Carolina, Health Focus

Marwood Group

Mary Michael McDuff
mcduff@live.unc.edu

Baton Rouge, LA

Hospital Administration, Global Health

Volunteer at SECU Family House at UNC Hospitals, BSPH Student Board, Health Focus, Student Global Health Committee

VaxTrac

Rebekah Love
relove@live.unc.edu

Conover, NC

Long-Term Care Management, Practice Management, Health IT, Community Health

Intern for TSI Healthcare in Chapel Hill, BSPH Student Board, HESA, UNC Hospital Volunteer

TSI Healthcare

Sarah McCauley
smmccaul@live.unc.edu

Atlanta, GA

Consulting

BSPH Student Board, Non-profit work with funding for brain tumor research, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation Records for Life, Beacon Program Volunteer – Domestic Violence

Owens & Minor

Shanshan Wang
wangss@live.unc.edu

Wuhan, China

Global Health, Health System Performance Improvement, Consulting

China Health Policy and Management Society, Healthcare Executives Student Association, BSPH Student Board

World Health Organization (WHO)

Taylor Bogart
tbogart@live.unc.edu

Cary, NC

Hospital Administration, Consulting

Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center Lab Assistant, UNC Hospitals Volunteer, Tropical Clinics for Rural Health, BSPH Student Board

UNC Physicians Network

Juniors

Name

Hometown

Interests/ Career Goals

Public Health/ Other Health-Related Activities

Marissa Bane
mbane@live.unc.edu

Raleigh, NC

Healthcare Management and/ or Consulting

Malawi Burn Prevention Study, HESA Junior Rep, CSTART Student-Instructor, Vaccine Ambassadors, SHAC Get Covered Carolina, UNC Hospitals, Minority Health Conference

Rhea Wyse
rwyse@live.unc.edu

Silver Spring, MD

Global Health and Medical School

Minority Health Conference, MAPS, DICE

Bays Coppedge
bcoppedg@live.unc.edu

Cary, NC

Healthcare Administration

HESA, Timmy Global Health

Haley Grafton
haleyrai@live.unc.edu

Mebane, NC

Hospital Administration, Consulting

HESA, Duke Hospital

Johnson Beasley
jbeas1@live.unc.edu

Raleigh, NC

Hospital Administration, Global Health

HESA, BSPH Student Board

Preeya Patel
papatel@live.unc.edu

Charlotte, NC

Hospital and Physician Administration, Medical School

HESA, UNC Hospitals, Levine Cancer Institute

Arlington Heights, IL

Interested in CAM. Career in Global Health/ Community Health non-profit work

GlobeMed at UNC, Get Covered America Fellow, American Mock WHO

Alyssa Dakoriya
avdakoriya@gmail.com

Greensboro, NC

Hospital Administration, Global Health

HESA, BSPH Student Board, Monarch Wellness Center

Pooja Patel
patelpk@live.unc.edu

Indian Trail, NC

Pre-Pharm

Vaccine Ambassadors, UNC Hospitals, HESA

Teddy Gonzalez
Ted. Gonzalez@unc.edu

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Consulting

AED Pre-Health Honors Society

Eerum Husain
ehusain@live.unc.edu

Cary, NC

Hospital Administration

Ronald McDonald House

Rachel Hare
rhare@live.unc.edu

Chapel Hill, NC

Global Health, Non-Profit work in communities

SHAC, UNC Hospitals (Infectious Disease Clinic), Quintiles Pharmaceuticals

Ryan Nguyen
rhnguyen@live.unc.edu

Raleigh, NC

Hospital Administration, Quality Improvement, Policy & Advocacy

UNC Hospitals, BSPH Student Board

Marnie Blalock
blalockm@live.unc.edu

Newport News, VA

Pre-Med

HESA, UNC Hospitals


Content for this page provided by the Department of Health Policy and Management. Please contact the webmaster with any questions or comments on content. For admission questions or problems with the online application form, please contact the HPM Student Services Office.