Health Policy and Management faculty and staff

A scholarship/award has been created in honor of HPM associate professor Bruce Fried's 23 years of service as Residential Masters Program Director. The award will be used to support residential masters students who request professional development funding support to attend conferences. If you are interested in donating to the inaugural scholarship, please follow this link and indicate “in honor of the Bruce Fried Scholarship” in the “what’s your inspiration to give?” text box. This will ensure that donations are captured appropriately.

The faculty in the Department of Health Policy and Management represent some of the top experts and authorities in the field (see a list of faculty interests and expertise). Known not only for a robust research program and first-rate teaching abilities, the faculty also represents a diversity of educational backgrounds and experience.

The staff of the Department of Health Policy and Management provide support for faculty and students in a number of critical areas, including student services, professional development and information technology.

Ethan Basch Professor ebasch@email.unc.edu
Antonia Bennett Research Associate Professor avbenn@unc.edu
Sarah Birken Research Assistant Professor sarah1@email.unc.edu
Alyssa Mansfield Damon Clinical Assistant Professor damon@unc.edu
Leah McCall Devlin Professor of the Practice leah_devlin@unc.edu
Peggye Dilworth-Anderson Professor Peggye_Dilworth-Anderson@unc.edu
Marisa Domino Professor domino@unc.edu
Stacie Dusetzina Assistant Professor Dusetzina@unc.edu
Leah Frerichs Assistant Professor leahf@email.unc.edu
Bruce Fried Associate Professor bruce_fried@unc.edu
Bill Gentry Assistant Professor wgentry@email.unc.edu
Sandra B Greene Professor of the Practice SandraB_Greene@unc.edu
Dean Harris Associate Professor Dean_Harris@unc.edu
Kristen Hassmiller Lich Research Assistant Professor klich@unc.edu
Mark Holmes Associate Professor mark_holmes@unc.edu
Sheila Leatherman Research Professor sleathe@email.unc.edu
Jessica Y. Lee Professor leej@dentistry.unc.edu
Jonathan Oberlander Professor oberland@med.unc.edu
John E. Paul Clinical Professor
paulj@email.unc.edu
George H. Pink Humana Distinguished Professor gpink@email.unc.edu
Byron J. Powell Assistant Professor bjpowell@unc.edu
Kristin Reiter Professor reiter@email.unc.edu
Cleo Samuel Assistant Professor cleo_samuel@unc.edu
Christopher Shea Assistant Professor cshea@email.unc.edu
Pam Silberman Professor of the Practice
pam_silberman@unc.edu
Jeffrey Simms Clinical Assistant Professor jsimms@email.unc.edu
Rebecca Slifkin Clinical Associate Professor becky_slifkin@unc.edu
Steven Sloate Clinical Assistant Professor sloate@email.unc.edu
Paula Song Associate Professor psong@unc.edu
Sally Clark Stearns Professor sally_stearns@unc.edu
Angela Stover Research Assistant Professor stoveram@email.unc.edu
Sean Y. Sylvia Assistant Professor sean_sylvia@unc.edu
Margaret Thomas Clinical Assistant Professor mthomn16@email.unc.edu
Justin Trogdon Associate Professor trogdonj@email.unc.edu
Karl Umble Clinical Assistant Professor
umble@email.unc.edu
Morris Weinberger Chair and Distinguished Professor mweinber@email.unc.edu
Stephanie B. Wheeler Associate Professor stephanie_wheeler@unc.edu
Benjamin Alex White Associate Professor alex_white@unc.edu

Adjunct and Part-Time Faculty

Stuart H. Altman Adjunct Professor altman@brandeis.edu
Oscar Aylor Adjunct Assistant Professor aylor@campbell.edu
Suzanne M. Babich Adjunct Professor smbabich@iu.edu
Edward L. Baker, Jr. Adjunct Professor elbaker@ad.unc.edu
Diane Bloom Adjunct Assistant Professor bloom.diane@gmail.com
Hayden B. Bosworth Adjunct Professor hayden.bosworth@duke.edu
Paul Brown Adjunct Associate Professor pm_brown@unc.edu
Bill Carpenter Adjunct Associate Professor bill.carpenter@unc.edu
Daniel R. Carter Adjunct Assistant Professor drcarter@email.unc.edu
Rachel A. Caspar Adjunct Assistant Professor caspar@rti.org
Young Moon Chae Adjunct Professor ymchae@gmail.com
Dorothy Cilenti Adjunct Assistant Professor cilenti@email.unc.edu
J. Steven Cline Adjunct Associate Professor scline@n3cn.org
Samuel Cykert Adjunct Professor samuel_cykert@med.unc.edu
Edward A. Dauer Adjunct Professor edauer@miami.edu
Travis Day Adjunct Associate Professor travis_day@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Michaela A. Dinan Adjunct Assistant Professor michaela.dinan@duke.edu
Spencer Dorn Adjunct Associate Professor sdorn@med.unc.edu
Randall Egsegian Adjunct Instructor egsegian@email.unc.edu
Shellie D. Ellis Adjunct Assistant Professor sellis4@kumc.edu
Franklin Farmer Adjunct Instructor ffarmer@unch.unc.edu
Erin P. Fraher Adjunct Assistant Professor erin_fraher@unc.edu
Steven A. Garfinkel Adjunct Professor SGarfinkel@air.org
Laura I. Gerald Adjunct Assistant Professor laura@kbr.org
Robert Greczyn Gillings Visiting Professor greczb@gmail.com
Eric Griffin Adjunct Instructor griffine@email.unc.edu
Susan Helm-Murtagh Adjunct Assistant Professor helmmurt@email.unc.edu
Susan Hogue Adjunct Assistant Professor shogue@rti.org
E. Wayne Holden Adjunct Professor wholden@rti.org
Rick Homan Adjunct Associate Professor rhoman@email.unc.edu
Samuel S. Jackson Adjunct Professor ssjackso@email.unc.edu
Dio Kavalieratos Adjunct Assistant Professor diok@pitt.edu
Lisa Koonin Adjunct Assistant Professor lmk1@cdc.gov
Joan Krause Adjunct Professor jhkrause@email.unc.edu
Jennifer Elston Lafata Adjunct Professor jel@email.unc.edu
Jay Levy Lecturer jslevy@email.unc.edu
Kathleen N. Lohr Adjunct Professor klohr@rti.org
Lara M. J. Lorenzetti Adjunct Assistant Professor llorenz@live.unc.edu
Matthew L. Maciejewski Adjunct Professor mlm34@duke.edu
Larry Mandelkehr Adjunct Instructor lkm@unc.edu
Barbara A. Mark Adjunct Professor bmark@email.unc.edu
Michael Markowitz Adjunct Associate Professor markowit@email.unc.edu
Gene W. Matthews Adjunct Professor gwmatthe@email.unc.edu
Lukasz Mazur Adjunct Assistant Professor lmazur@email.unc.edu
Lauren McCormack Adjunct Associate Professor lmac@rti.org
Anne M. McGeorge Adjunct Instructor amcgeorge2017@gmail.com
Aimee M. McHale Adjunct Assistant Professor
 ammchale@email.unc.edu
Aaron McKethan Adjunct Assistant Professor amckethan@gmail.com
Lori McLeod Adjunct Associate Professor lmcleod@rti.org
Benjamin Meier Adjunct Associate Professor bmeier@unc.edu
Kathleen L. Miller Adjunct Assistant Professor kmille.unc@gmail.com
Matthew E. Nielsen Adjunct Assistant Professor mnielsen@med.unc.edu
John O’Donnell Adjunct Professor John.odonnell@bms.com
Stephen Orton Adjunct Assistant Professor sorton@email.unc.edu
Michael J. Park Adjunct Assistant Professor nmj7@cdc.gov
Robert “Chip” Patterson, Jr. Adjunct Instructor rmpatter@email.unc.edu
Krista Perreira Adjunct Professor perreira@email.unc.edu
Joseph G. Piemont Adjunct Professor jgpiemont@gmail.com
Gene Pinder Adjunct Assistant Professor
gpinder7@gmail.com
Janet Porter Adjunct Professor janetporterphd@gmail.com 
James Porto, Jr. Adjunct Assistant Professor jim_porto@unc.edu
David Potenziani Adjunct Assistant Professor dpotenziani@IntraHealth.org
Patti Pozella Adjunct Instructor pozella@email.unc.edu
Andrea Radford Adjunct Assistant Professor aradford@caresharehealth.org
Thomas C. Ricketts Adjunct Professor ricketts@schsr.unc.edu
Richard Gary Rozier Research Professor gary_rozier@unc.edu
Julie Sakowksi Adjunct Associate Professor Dr.Sakowski@gmail.com
Marjorie Satinsky Adjunct Instructor margie@satinskyconsulting.com
Richard S. Saver Adjunct Professor saver@email.unc.edu
Lucy A. Savitz Adjunct Associate Professor Lucy.A.Savitz@kpchr.org
Adam Searing Adjunct Associate Professor gs68@georgetown.edu
Richard Scoville Adjunct Associate Professor richard_scoville@unc.edu
Fred Sexton Adjunct Instructor administrator@prepsuccess.com
Asheley Cockrell Skinner Adjunct Associate Professor asheley.skinner@duke.edu
Betsy Sleath Adjunct Professor betsy_sleath@unc.edu
Kevin Sowers Adjunct Professor Kevin.sowers@duke.edu
Karyn B. Stitzenberg Associate Professor karyn_stitzenberg@med.unc.edu
Michael Stobbe Adjunct Assistant Professor mikestobbe@gmail.com
Jeffery Strickler Adjunct Instructor Jeffery.Strickler@unchealth.unc.edu
Jeffrey Swanson Adjunct Professor jeffrey.swanson@duke.edu
Harsha Thirumurthy Adjunct Associate Professor harsha@unc.edu
J. Bennet Waters Clinical Assistant Professor jbwaters@unc.edu
Wendee Wechsberg Adjunct Professor wmw@rti.org
Jane Weintraub Adjunct Professor jane_weintraub@dentistry.unc.edu
Rebecca Wells Adjunct Professor rswells@email.unc.edu
S. Dewayne West Lecturer sdwest@email.unc.edu
John Wiesman Adjunct Assistant Professor johnunc@comcast.net
Cameron Wolfe Adjunct Instructor camwolfe@email.unc.edu
Leah L. Zullig Adjunct Assistant Professor leah.zullig@duke.edu

 

Emeritus and Retired Faculty

Deborah E. Bender Emeritus & Adjunct Professor
dbender@email.unc.edu xxxxxxx
Edward F. Brooks Emeritus Professor brookse@email.unc.edu
Laurel A Files Emeritus Professor Laurel_Files@unc.edu
Sagar Jain Emeritus Professor jain1@email.unc.edu
Arnold D. Kaluzny Emeritus Professor kaluzny@live.unc.edu
Kerry Kilpatrick Emeritus Professor Kerry_Kilpatrick@unc.edu
Peggy Leatt Emeritus Professor leatt@email.unc.edu
Joseph Morrissey Emeritus Professor joe_morrissey@unc.edu
James Veney Emeritus Professor veney@unc.edu
William N. Zelman Emeritus Professor wzelman@unc.edu
HPM Staff
x
Paul Barrett Systems Programmer/Specialist paul_barrett@unc.edu
Nancy Beach Technical Support Analyst
nbeach@email.unc.edu
Karen Capps Human Resources Manager
Karen_Capps@unc.edu
Terri Gault Administrative Director terrigault@unc.edu
Tracey Gollwitzer Assistant to the Chair tracey@unc.edu
Valerie Hooker Administrative Assistant vhooker@email.unc.edu
Lynnette Jones Student Services Manager/Registrar Lynnette_Jones@unc.edu
Stacie Jones Accounting Technician stacie_jones@unc.edu
Tina Lathia Accounting Technician lathia@email.unc.edu
Teresa Lewis Project Manager teresal@email.unc.edu
Cathy M Padgett Career Services Coordinator cathy_padgett@unc.edu
Kim Sieler Assistant Registrar krsieler@email.unc.edu
Jacqueline M. Siler Assistant Registrar jsiler@email.unc.edu
x
NC TraCS Institute Staff
x
Jennifer Scott Communication & Dissemination Specialist jennifer_scott@unc.edu