Health Policy and Management faculty and staff

 

hpm faculty

The faculty in the Department of Health Policy and Management represent some of the top experts and authorities in the field (see a contact list organized by subject). Known not only for a robust research program and first-rate teaching abilities, the faculty also represents a diversity of educational backgrounds and experience.

The staff of the Department of Health Policy and Management provide support for faculty and students in a number of critical areas, including student services, professional development and information technology.

Tom Bacon Clinical Professor tom_bacon@med.unc.edu
Edward Baker, Jr Research Professor elbaker@email.unc.edu
Antonia Bennett Research Assistant Professor avbenn@email.unc.edu
Sarah Birken Research Assistant Professor sarah1@email.unc.edu
Timothy Jay Carney Assistant Professor tcarney@unc.edu
Leah McCall Devlin Professor of the Practice leah_devlin@unc.edu
Peggye Dilworth-Anderson Professor Peggye_Dilworth-Anderson@unc.edu
Marisa Domino Professor domino@unc.edu
Stacie Dusetzina Research Assistant Professor Dusetzina@unc.edu
Bruce Fried Associate Professor bruce_fried@unc.edu
Bill Gentry Lecturer wgentry@email.unc.edu
Sandra B Greene Interim Chair SandraB_Greene@unc.edu
Dean Harris Clinical Associate Professor Dean_Harris@unc.edu
Kristen Hassmiller Lich Research Assistant Professor klich@unc.edu
Suzanne Hobbs Clinical Associate Professor suzanne_hobbs@unc.edu
Mark Holmes Associate Professor mark_holmes@unc.edu
Sheila Leatherman Research Professor sleathe@email.unc.edu
Jessica Y. Lee Associate Professor leej@dentistry.unc.edu
Joseph Morrissey Professor joe_morrissey@unc.edu
Jonathan Oberlander Professor oberland@med.unc.edu
John E Paul Clinical Professor
paulj@email.unc.edu
George H Pink Humana Distinguished Professor gpink@email.unc.edu
James Porto, Jr Clinical Assistant Professor jim_porto@unc.edu
Bryce Reeve Associate Professor bbreeve@email.unc.edu
Kristin Reiter Associate Professor reiter@email.unc.edu
Thomas Ricketts Professor tom_ricketts@unc.edu
Richard Gary Rozier Professor gary_rozier@unc.edu
Cleo Samuel Assistant Professor cleo_samuel@unc.edu
Christopher Shea Assistant Professor cshea@email.unc.edu
Pam Silberman Clinical Professor pam_silberman@unc.edu
Jeffrey Simms Clinical Assistant Professor jsimms@email.unc.edu
Paula Song Associate Professor psong@unc.edu
Sally Clark Stearns Professor sally_stearns@unc.edu
Melanie Studer Clinical Instructor mstuder@email.unc.edu
Harsha Thirumurthy Assistant Professor harsha@unc.edu
Margaret Thomas Clinical Assistant Professor mthomn16@email.unc.edu
Justin Trogdon Associate Professor trogdonj@email.unc.edu
Karl Umble Assistant Professor
umble@email.unc.edu
John Waters Clinical Assistant Professor jbwaters@unc.edu
Morris Weinberger Distinguished Professor mweinber@email.unc.edu
Bryan Weiner Professor weiner@email.unc.edu
Stephanie B Wheeler Assistant Professor stephanie_wheeler@unc.edu
Benjamin Alex White Visiting Associate Professor alex_white@unc.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Amy Abernethy Adjunct Professor amy.abernethy@duke.edu
Edwin Alcorn Adjunct Instructor Eddie_Alcorn@unc.edu
Oscar Aylor Adjunct Assistant Professor oscar_aylor@unc.edu
Nicole Bates Adjunct Assistant Professor nbates@email.unc.edu
Deborah E. Bender Adjunct Professor dbender@email.unc.edu
Diane Bloom Adjunct Assistant Professor bloom.diane@gmail.com
Samuel Bozzette Adjunct Professor sambozzette@idhsa.com
Fred T. Brown, Jr. Adjunct Professor fredbrown@carolinashealthcare.org
Paul Brown Adjunct Professor pm_brown@unc.edu
Bill Carpenter Adjunct Associate Professor bill.carpenter@unc.edu
Melanie Dawn Carter Adjunct Instructor dawncarter@ascendient.com
Rachel Caspar Adjunct Assistant Professor caspar@email.unc.edu
Dorothy Cilenti Clinical Assistant Professor cilenti@email.unc.edu
J. Steven Cline Adjunct Associate Professor scline@n3cn.org
James (Mike) Collins Adjunct Instructor cojam@email.unc.edu
Fred Cox Adjunct Professor Fred.Cox@UCB.Com
Robert Crawford Adjunct Instructor rcrawfor@email.unc.edu
Samuel Cykert Adjunct Professor samuel_cykert@med.unc.edu
Travis Day Adjunct Associate Professor travis_day@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
Michaela Dinan Adjunct Assistant Professor michaela.dinan@unc.edu
Donna Dinkin Adjunct Instructor ddinkin@email.unc.edu
Lynn G. Dressler Adjunct Assistant Professor lynn.dressler@msj.org
Randall Egsegian Adjunct Instructor egsegian@email.unc.edu
Franklin Farmer Adjunct Instructor franklin_farmer@med.unc.edu
Jeff Federspiel Adjunct Assistant Professor
jerome_federspiel@med.unc.edu
Kimberly Heard Geissler Adjunct Assistant Professor kgeissler@unc.edu
Laura Gerald Adjunct Assistant Professor lgeraldmd@aol.com
Benjamin Gilbert Adjunct Assistant Professor bgilbert217@gmail.com
Mr Robert Greczyn Gillings Visiting Professor greczyn@email.unc.edu
Eric Griffin Adjunct Instructor griffine@email.unc.edu
Kay Grinnell Adjunct Instructor kgrinnel@email.unc.edu
Susan Helm-Murtagh Adjunct Assistant Professor helmmurt@email.unc.edu
Nancy Henley Adjunct Associate Professor henleyn@gmail.com
Susan Hogue Adjunct Assistant Professor shogue@rti.org
Don Holzworth Gillings Executive in Residence dholzwor@email.unc.edu
Rick Homan Adjunct Associate Professor rhoman@email.unc.edu
Douglas Johnston
Adjunct Instructor djohnston@unc.edu
Dio Kavalieratos Adjunct Assistant Professor dio@unc.edu
Bob Konrad Research Professor bob_konrad@unc.edu
Lisa Koonin Adjunct Assistant Professor koonin@email.unc.edu
Joan Krause Adjunct Professor jhkrause@email.unc.edu
Michel Landry Adjunct Assistant Professor landrym@email.unc.edu
Jay Levy Adjunct Lecturer jslevy@email.unc.edu
Patricia Mactaggart Adjunct Associate Professor pmactagg@email.unc.edu
Larry Mandelkehr Adjunct Instructor lkm@unc.edu
Donald Markle Adjunct Instructor dmarkle@email.unc.edu
Michael Markowitz Adjunct Associate Professor markowit@email.unc.edu
Egil Marstein Adjunct Assistant Professor egil.marstein@bi.no
Ervin Drake Maynard Adjunct Instructor dmhrservices@gmail.com
Lukasz Mazur Adjunct Assistant Professor lmazur@email.unc.edu
Anne McGeorge Adjunct Instructor amcgeorg@email.unc.edu
Aimee M. McHale Adjunct Instructor ammchale@email.unc.edu
Lori McLeod Adjunct Associate Professor lmcleod@rti.org
Felicia Mebane Adjunct Assistant Professor fmebane@unc.edu
Benjamin Meier Adjunct Assistant Professor meierb@email.unc.edu
L. Douglas Melton Adjunct Assistant Professor lmelton@email.unc.edu
Gary Nestler Adjunct Assistant Professor nestlerg@email.unc.edu
Matthew Nielsen Adjunct Assistant Professor mnielsen@med.unc.edu
Stephen Orton Adjunct Assistant Professor sorton@email.unc.edu
Michael Park Adjunct Assistant Professor mjpark@unc.edu
Mike Patterson Adjunct Instructor mikep@unc.edu
Robert Patterson, Jr Adjunct Instructor rmpatter@email.unc.edu
William Pilkington Adjunct Instructor wpilking@email.unc.edu
Gene Pinder Adjunct Instructor gpinder@email.unc.edu
Stephanie Poley Adjunct Assistant Professor stpoley@gmail.com
Janet Porter Adjunct Professor janet_porter@unc.edu
David Potenziani Adjunct Assistant Professor dpotenzi@email.unc.edu
Patti Pozella Adjunct Instructor pozella@email.unc.edu
Andrea Radford Adjunct Assistant Professor aradford@schsr.unc.edu
Danielle Rentz Adjunct Instructor rentz@email.unc.edu
Harry L. Reynolds Adjunct Instructor hlreynol@email.unc.edu
Marjorie Satinsky Adjunct Instructor msatinsky@unc.edu
Lucy Savitz Adjunct Associate Professor Lucy.Savitz@imail.org
Richard Scoville Adjunct Associate Professor richard_scoville@unc.edu
Adam Searing Adjunct Assistant Professor adam@ncjustice.org
Fred Sexton Adjunct Instructor fsexton@email.unc.edu
Asheley Cockrell Skinner Adjunct Assistant Professor asheley@unc.edu
Betsy Sleath Adjunct Professor betsy_sleath@unc.edu
Steven Sloate Adjunct Associate Professor Sloate@email.unc.edu
Kevin Sowers Adjunct Professor SOWER001@MC.DUKE.EDU
Tom Stanley Adjunct Assistant Professor ThomasHunterStanley@gmail.com
Robert Stevens Adjunct Instructor stevensr@email.unc.edu
Scott R Stewart Adjunct Assistant Professor Scott_Stewart@unc.edu
Michael Stobbe Adjunct Assistant Professor stobbe@email.unc.edu
Jeffrey Strickler Adjunct Instructor JCStrick@unc.edu
Kathleen Thomas Adjunct Associate Professor kathleen_thomas@unc.edu
Judith Tintinalli Adjunct Professor jet@med.unc.edu
Laurel Trantham Adjunct Assistant Professor ljclayto@email.unc.edu
Debbie Travers Adjunct Assistant Professor dtravers@email.unc.edu
Franklin Walker Adjunct Instructor fwalker@email.unc.edu
Daryl Wansink Adjunct Associate Professor Daryl.Wansink@bcbsnc.com
Wendee Wechsberg Adjunct Professor wmw@rti.org
Rebecca Wells Adjunct Professor rswells@email.unc.edu
Dewayne West Lecturer sdwest@email.unc.edu
Gary West Adjunct Assistant Professor GWest@fhi.org
John Wiesman Adjunct Assistant Professor wiesman@live.unc.edu
Melissa Kaluzny Williams Adjunct Associate Professor Melissa.kaluzny@bcbsnc.com
Cameron Wolfe Adjunct Instructor camwolfe@email.unc.edu
Christopher Woods Adjunct Assistant Professor cwwoods@email.unc.edu

 See a list of additional adjunct faculty who support our teaching program

Emeritus Faculty

Deborah E. Bender Emeritus Professor dbender@email.unc.edu
Laurel A Files Emeritus Professor Laurel_Files@unc.edu
Sagar Jain Emeritus Professor jain1@email.unc.edu
Arnold Daniel Kaluzny Emeritus Professor kaluzny@live.unc.edu
Kerry Kilpatrick Emeritus Professor Kerry_Kilpatrick@unc.edu
Peggy Leatt Emeritus Professor leatt@email.unc.edu
James Veney Emeritus Professor veney@unc.edu
William N. Zelman Emeritus Professor  wzelman@unc.edu

Research Staff

Catherine Rohweder Research Associate rohweder@email.unc.edu
Jennifer Scott Administrative Support Assistant Jennifer_Scott@unc.edu


Staff

Dawn Andres Accounting Technician dsandres@email.unc.edu
Susan B. Andrews Project Field Manager susan_andrews@unc.edu
Paul Barrett Systems Programmer/Specialist paul_barrett@unc.edu
Nancy Beach Technical Support Analyst
nbeach@email.unc.edu
Dawn Bergmire Research Associate/Project Manager bergmire@unc.edu
Karen Capps HR Consultant Karen_Capps@unc.edu
David Collins Department Manager collinsd@email.unc.edu
Tracey Gollwitzer Assistant to the Chair tracey@unc.edu
Lynnette Jones Student Services Manager/Registrar Lynnette_Jones@unc.edu
Tina Lathia Accounting Technician lathia@email.unc.edu
Cathy M Padgett Career Services Coordinator cathy_padgett@unc.edu
Kim Sieler Assistant Registrar krsieler@email.unc.edu
Jacqueline M. Siler Assistant Registrar jsiler@email.unc.edu
Phil White Computer Systems Administrator Phil_White@unc.edu