Health Policy and Management Contacts

Use the table below to find the appropriate contact person for your question.
NOTE: Please address all admissions questions to the Student Services Manager/Registrar or Assistant Registrar. Contact the Graduate School for problems or questions regarding the online application form for Master’s and Doctoral students.

nbeach_hpm_2015
Nancy Beach
Computing Consultant
1106F McGavran-Greenberg
CB #7411
919-843-7244
nbeach@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for web site issues
capps_karen_2015
Karen Capps
HR Consultant
212 Rosenau
CB #7400
919-966-7394
kcapps@email.unc.edu
  • Manages Human Resources for
    EPA, EPA Non-Faculty and SPA
fried_bruce_15
Bruce Fried, PhD
Associate Professor
1104E McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7355
bfried@email.unc.edu
  • Director, Residential
    Master’s Program
gentry_bill_hpm
William Gentry
Lecturer
115 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-4228
wgentry@email.unc.edu
  • Director, Certificate in Community
    Preparedness and Disaster
    Management Program
  • Director, Executive Programs
Tracey Gollwitzer
Assistant to the Chair
1101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-9122
tlg35@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for communication and
    appointments with the Department
    Chair
harris_dean_2009
Dean Harris, JD
Associate Clinical Professor
1104A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7361
Dean_Harris@unc.edu
  • Contact for information about
    JD/MPH dual degree
Lynnette Jones
HPM Student Services Manager/Registrar
119B Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7391
ljones3@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for HPM admission
    questions
Cathy Padgett
Career Services Coordinator
118 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7390
cathy_padgett@unc.edu
  • Contact for career services,
    professional development
    and alumni
Shea_Christopher_2015
Chris Shea, PhD
Assistant Professor
1104F McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-1938
cshea@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for Graduate Certificate
    in Public Health Informatics
Kim Sieler
Assistant Registrar
120-A Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-7364
krsieler@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for Executive, DrPH and
    CPDM admissions questions
silberman_pam_2015
Pam Silberman, DrPH
Professor of the Practice
1102A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-4525
pam_silberman@unc.edu
  • Director, DrPH program
Jackie Siler
Assistant Registrar
120 Rosenau
CB# 7411
919-966-4609
jsiler@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for Residential Master’s
    and BSPH Programs admission
    questions
simms_jeffrey_15Jeffrey Simms
Director, Professional Development and Alumni Relations
117 Rosenau
CB#7411
919-966-7380
jsimms@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for career development
    and alumni concerns
umble_karl_14
Karl Umble
Clinical Assistant Professor
113 Rosenau
CB #7411
919-962-2974
umble@email.unc.edu
  • Director, BSPH Program
weinberger_morris_15Morris Weinberger
Vergil N. Slee Distinguished Professor of Healthcare Quality Management
1105B McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7385
mweinber@email.unc.edu
  • Director, PhD Program

Content for this page provided by the Department of Health Policy and Management. Please contact the webmaster with any questions or comments.