Health Policy and Management Contacts

Use the table below to find the appropriate contact person for your question.

NOTE: Please address all admissions questions to the Student Services Manager/Registrar or Assistant Registrar. Contact the Graduate School for problems or questions regarding the online application form for Master’s and Doctoral students.

Nancy Beach
Computing Consultant
1106F McGavran-Greenberg Hall
CB #7411
919-843-7244
nbeach@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for web site issues

Dawn Bergmire
Research Associate/Project Manager
1106I McGavran-Greenberg Hall
CB #7411
919-966-3847
bergmire@unc.edu
UNC.DrPH@unc.edu

  • Contact for Cancer Care Quality Training Program
  • Contact for DrPH program questions

capps_karen_2008Karen Capps
Human Resources Manager
126 Rosenau Hall
CB #7411
919-966-7394
kcapps@email.unc.edu
  • Manages Human Resources for EPA, EPA Non-Faculty and SPA

collins_david_08David Collins
Department Manager
1107A McGavran-Greenberg Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7392
collinsd@email.unc.edu
  • Director of business, finance, human resources, and facilities for the Department

fried_bruceBruce Fried, PhD
Associate Professor
1104E McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7355
bfried@email.unc.edu
  • Director of the Residential Master’s Program

GGG_gentry_billWilliam Gentry
Lecturer
115 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-4228
wgentry@email.unc.edu
  • Director of the Certificate in Community Preparedness and Disaster Management Program
  • Executive Programs Co-Director

Tracey Gollwitzer
Assistant to the Chair
1101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-9122
tlg35@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for making appointments with the Department Chair only
  • Contact for communication with the Department Chair

GGG_harris_deanDean Harris, JC
Associate Clinical Professor
1104A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7361
Dean_Harris@unc.edu
  • Contact for information about JD/MPH dual degree

hobbs_sue_2010Suzanne Havala Hobbs, DrPH
Clinical Associate Professor
113 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-843-4621
Suzanne_Hobbs@unc.edu
  • Co-Director, DrPH program

Lynnette Jones
HPM Student Services Manager/Registrar
119B Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7391
ljones3@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for HPM admission questions

Cathy Padgett
Career Services Coordinator
118 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7390
cathy_padgett@unc.edu

  • Contact for career services/professional development and alumni

porto_jim_09_08Jim Porto, PhD, MPA
Clinical Assistant Professor
114 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7354
jporto@email.unc.edu
  • Director, Executive Programs

Kim Sieler, Assistant Registrar
DrPH, Executive Master’s and Certificate Programs
120-A Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7364
krsieler@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for Executive, DrPH and CPDM Admissions

Pam Silberman, DrPH
Clinical Professor
1102A McGavran-Greenberg Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-4525
pam_silberman@unc.edu

  • Co-Director, DrPH program

Jackie Siler, Assistant Registrar
Residential Master’s and BSPH Programs
120 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-4609
jsiler@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for HPM admission questions

simms_jeffrey_08Jeffrey Simms
Director of Professional Development and Alumni Relations
117 Rosenau Hall
CB#7411
919-966-7380
jsimms@email.unc.edu
  • Contact for career development and alumni concerns

studer_melanie_08Melanie Studer
Adjunct Assistant Professor
mstuder@email.unc.edu
  • Director, BSPH Program

weinberger_morrisMorris Weinberger
Vergil N. Slee Distinguished Professor  of Healthcare Quality Management
1105B McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7385
mweinber@email.unc.edu
  • Director, PhD Program

Content for this page provided by the Department of Health Policy and Management. Please contact the webmaster with any questions or comments.