Contact us

Use the table below to find the appropriate contact person for your question.

NOTE: Please address all admissions questions to the Student Services Manager/Registrar or Assistant Registrar. Contact the Graduate School for problems or questions regarding the online application form for Master’s and Doctoral students.

x

Nancy Beach
Computing Consultant
1106F McGavran-Greenberg Hall
CB #7411
919-843-7244
nbeach@email.unc.edu

  • Contact for web site issues
x

Karen Capps
Human Resources Manager
126 Rosenau Hall
CB #7411
919-966-7394
kcapps@email.unc.edu
  • Manages Human Resources for EPA, EPA Non-Faculty and SPA
x

David Collins
Department Manager
1107A McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7392
collinsd@email.unc.edu
  • Director of business, finance, human resources, and facilities for the Department
x

Bruce Fried, PhD
Associate Professor
1104E McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7355
bfried@email.unc.edu
  • Director of the Residential Master’s Program
x

William Gentry
Lecturer
115 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-4228
wgentry@email.unc.edu
  • Director of the Certificate in Community Preparedness and Disaster Management Program
x

Tracey Gollwitzer
Assistant to the Chair
1101 McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-9122
tlg35@email.unc.edu

x
  • Contact for making appointments with the Department Chair only
  • Contact for communication with the Department Chair
x

Suzanne Havala Hobbs, DrPH
Clinical Associate Professor
113 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-843-4621
Suzanne_Hobbs@unc.edu
  •  Director, DrPH program
 
Lynnette Jones
HPM Student Services Manager/Registrar
119B Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7391
ljones3@email.unc.edu

x
  • Contact for HPM admission questions
 
Cathy Padgett
Career Services Coordinator
118 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7390
cathy_padgett@unc.edu

x
  • Contact for career services/professional development and alumni
x

Jim Porto, PhD, MPA
Clinical Assistant Professor
114 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7354
jporto@email.unc.edu
  • Director, Executive Programs
x

Melanie Studer
Clinical Instructor
116 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-843-1219
mstuder@email.unc.edu
  • Director of the BSPH Program
 
Kim Sieler, Assistant Registrar
DrPH, Executive Master’s and Certificate Programs
120-A Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-7364
krsieler@email.unc.edu

x
  • Contact for Executive and CPDM Programs
  Jackie Siler, Assistant Registrar
Residential Master’s and BSPH Programs
120 Rosenau Hall
CB# 7411
919-966-4609
jsiler@email.unc.edu

x
  • Contact for HPM admission questions
x

Jeffrey Simms
Director of Professional Development and Alumni Relations
117 Rosenau Hall
CB#7411
919-966-7380
jsimms@email.unc.edu

x
  • Contact for career development and alumni concerns
x

Morris Weinberger
Vergil N. Slee Distinguished Professor  of Healthcare Quality Management
1105B McGavran-Greenberg
CB# 7411
919-966-7385
mweinber@email.unc.edu
  •  Director of the PhD Program

Content for this page provided by the Department of Health Policy and Management. Please contact the webmaster with any questions or comments.