Health Behavior Faculty and Staff

HB_Faculty_2017The Department of Health Behavior has 30 faculty members and 60 adjunct faculty members who guide students, colleagues and communities from across the globe in scholarship, research and service. They are renowned as local and global leaders in various fields within public health.

Clare Barrington Associate Professor cbarring@email.unc.edu
Lynn White Blanchard Clinical Associate Professor blanchard@unc.edu
Marcella Boynton Research Assistant Professor mhb23@unc.edu
Noel Brewer Professor ntb@unc.edu
Carolyn Crump Research Associate Professor carolyn_crump@unc.edu
Jo Anne Earp Research Professor jearp@unc.edu
Geni Eng Professor eugenia_eng@unc.edu
Susan Ennett Professor sennett@email.unc.edu
Edwin Fisher Professor fishere@email.unc.edu
Melissa B. Gilkey Assistant Professor gilkey@email.unc.edu
Vivian Go Associate Professor vgo@email.unc.edu
Shelley Golden Clinical Assistant Professor sgolden@email.unc.edu
Carol Golin Professor carol_golin@med.unc.edu
Nisha Gottfredson Assistant Professor gottfredson@unc.edu
Jim Herrington Professor of the Practice jimhsph@email.unc.edu
Lisa Hightow-Weidman Associate Professor lisa_hightow@med.unc.edu
Meg E. Landfried Lecturer landfried@unc.edu
Alexandra Lightfoot Research Assistant Professor alexandra_lightfoot@unc.edu
Laura Linnan Professor linnan@email.unc.edu
Leslie Lytle Professor llytle@email.unc.edu
Suzanne Maman Professor maman@email.unc.edu
Beth Moracco Research Associate Professor moracco@email.unc.edu
Kate Muessig Assistant Professor kate muessig@med.unc.edu
Luz McNaughton Reyes Research Assistant Professor mcnaught@email.unc.edu
Kurt Ribisl Professor and Chair kurt_ribisl@unc.edu
Barbara Rimer Alumni Distinguished Professor/Dean brimer@unc.edu
Nora Rosenberg Assistant Professor nrosenbe@email.unc.edu
Jason Smith Clinical Associate Professor jbsmith@unc.edu
Deborah Tate Professor dtate@unc.edu
Ha Viet Tran Research Assistant Professor vietha@live.unc.edu
 

Adjunct Faculty

Mary Altpeter Adjunct Assistant Professor mary_altpeter@unc.edu
Johanna Birckmayer Adjunct Associate Professor jbirckmayer@msn.com
M. Justin Byron Adjunct Assistant Professor jbyron@unc.edu
Molly Cannon Adjunct Instructor mcannon@email.unc.edu
Delesha M. Carpenter Adjunct Assistant Professor dmcarpenter@unc.edu
Lori Carter-Edwards Adjunct Associate Professor lori_carter-edwards@unc.edu
Ewan Cobran Adjunct Assistant Professor ecobran@uga.edu
Mary Davis Adjunct Assistant Professor mary_davis@unc.edu
Robert DeVellis Adjunct Professor bob_devellis@unc.edu
Denise Dickinson Adjunct Instructor dmd@email.unc.edu
Robert Flewelling Adjunct Assistant Professor flewelling@pire.org
Kristie Foley Adjunct Associate Professor kfoley@wakehealth.edu
Vangie Foshee Adjunct Professor foshee@email.unc.edu
Robert Foss Adjunct Professor foss@hsrc.unc.edu
Elizabeth French Adjunct Instructor eafrench@unc.edu
Susan Gaylord Adjunct Associate Professor susan_gaylord@med.unc.edu
Jennifer M. Gierisch Adjunct Assistant Professor gierisch@email.unc.edu
Lisa Gilbert Adjunct Assistant Professor lkgilber@email.unc.edu
Bernard Glassman Adjunct Instructor bg@unc.edu
Moses Goldmon Adjunct Assistant Professor mgoldmon@lanecollege.edu
Debbie Grammer Adjunct Instructor deborah_grammer@med.unc.edu
Daniel Halperin Adjunct Professor dhalpe@email.unc.edu
Susan W. Haws Adjunct Assistant Professor haws@email.unc.edu
Sally Herndon Adjunct Instructor sally.herndon@dhhs.nc.gov
Christine Jackson Adjunct Associate Professor cjackson@rti.org
Megan Lewis Adjunct Assistant Professor melewis@rti.org
Kathleen MacQueen Adjunct Associate Professor kmacquee@email.unc.edu
David McCoy Adjunct Assistant Professor  Contact the department.
Meg Molloy Adjunct Assistant Professor mmolloy@email.unc.edu
Alexis Moore Adjunct Instructor alexis_moore@unc.edu
Ingrid Morris Adjunct Instructor Ingrid.Morris@bcbsnc.com
Allison Myers Adjunct Assistant Professor aemyers@live.unc.edu
Melva Okun Adjunct Assistant Professor melvafokun@gmail.com
Carol Patterson Adjunct Instructor carol_patterson@unc.edu
Krista Perreira Adjunct Professor perreira@email.unc.edu
Robert Pleasants Adjunct Assistant Professor bpleas@email.unc.edu
Kathryn Pollak Adjunct Associate Professor kathryn.pollak@duke.edu
Wizdom Powell Adjunct Associate Professor wizdomp@email.unc.edu
Hannah Quigley Adjunct Instructor hannahq@live.unc.edu
Scott Rhodes Adjunct Associate Professor srhodes@email.unc.edu
Christopher Ringwalt Adjunct Professor cringwal@email.unc.edu
LaHoma Romocki Adjunct Associate Professor lromocki@nccu.edu
Cherie Rosemond Adjunct Assistant Professor crosemond@unc.edu
Carol Runyan Adjunct Professor crunyan@email.unc.edu
Michael Schulman Adjunct Professor michael_schulman@ncsu.edu
Paschal Sheeran Adjunct Professor psheeran@email.unc.edu
Arjumand Siddiqi Adjunct Assistant Professor asiddiqi@email.unc.edu
Celette Sugg Skinner Adjunct Associate Professor celette.skinner@utsouthwestern.edu
Paige Hall Smith Adjunct Associate Professor phsmith@uncg.edu
Brian Southwell Adjunct Associate Professor southwell@unc.edu
Elizabeth Stern Adjunct Instructor lizstern100@gmail.com
Karen Strazza Adjunct Instructor kstrazza@rti.org
Deborah Stroman Adjunct Associate Professor dstro@unc.edu
Katherine Turner Adjunct Instructor katherineturner@unc.edu
Gina Upchurch Adjunct Instructor upchurch@email.unc.edu
Amy Vincus Adjunct Instructor avincus@gmail.com
Maihan Vu Adjunct Assistant Professor maihan.vu@unc.edu
Anna Waller Adjunct Associate Professor anna_waller@med.unc.edu
Karen Webb Adjunct Instructor kwebb7@bellsouth.net
Godfrey Woelk Adjunct Associate Professor gwoelk@pedaids.org
Michael Yonas Adjunct Associate Professor myonas@email.unc.edu
 

Emeritus Faculty

J. Michael Bowling Professor Emeritus jbowling@email.unc.edu
Karl Bauman Professor Emeritus
Brenda DeVellis Professor Emeritus
John W. Hatch Kenan Professor Emeritus
Ethel J. Jackson Professor Emeritus
Elizabeth Mutran Professor Emeritus
Allan Steckler Professor Emeritus

Peter Balvanz Project Coordinator balvanz@email.unc.edu
Veronica Carlisle Community Outreach  Coordinator veronica_carlisle@med.unc.edu
James Emery Research Associate jemery@email.unc.edu
Robert Letourneau Research Associate Robert_Letourneau@unc.edu
Alexis Moore Research Project Manager alexis_moore@unc.edu
Elizabeth Moore Research Associate egm@email.unc.edu
Teerada Sripaipan Program Coordinator teerada@email.unc.edu
Yao Patrick Tang Program Manager yptang@email.unc.edu

 

Kristin Black Cancer Health Disparities
Nicole Cranley Cancer Health Disparities
Kia Davis Cancer Health Disparities
Katrina Ellis Cancer Health Disparities
Marissa Hall Cancer research
Lauren Hill HIV/AIDS research
Michelle Jeong Cancer research

Return to Health Behavior home

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save