Contact Us

What we do

SPH Advancement is here for just that—advancement of the School’s mission to improve public health, promote individual well-being and eliminate health disparities across North Carolina and around the world.

How?

  • By connecting donors to the giving opportunities they are passionate about that help our students and our School lead the charge in solving our biggest public health problems; and
  • By creating a community where our alumni, friends, faculty and students can meet one another and collaborate on teaching, research and practice.

 


Need to reach us? UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health SPH Advancement 135 Dauer Drive 107 Rosenau Hall, CB #7400 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7400 (919) 966-0198 giving.sph@unc.edu


Who we are: 

Crystal Hinson Miller, MA, CFRE
Associate Dean for Advancement
107B Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 966-0198
miller@unc.edu

  • Works with Dean, colleagues, and faculty on ideas for funding
  • Executive Director of the Public Health Foundation
  • Leads SPH Advancement
  • Major Gift program liaison for MCH

Dixie Bloom
Office Manager
107C Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 843-6191
dixie_bloom@unc.edu

  • Manages office operations
  • Public Health Foundation and Advisory Council liaison
  • Web content management
  • Human Resources contact
  • Budget contact

Stephen Couch
Associate Director of Development
109 Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 966-0219
stephen_couch@unc.edu

  • Major Gifts
  • Program liaison for BIOS, EPID and HB
  • Geographic coverage of AL, AZ, CA, Northern FL, IL, IN, KY, LA, MI, MN, MS, MO, NM, NV, Western NY, OH, OR, SC, TN, TX, UT, WA, Inner and Outer NC Coastal Plain

Sandy Moulton, JD, MPH
Consultant, SPH Advancement
110 Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 966-0198
sandy_moulton@unc.edu

David Rice, MA
Development Director
108A Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 966-8368
david.rice@unc.edu

  • Major Gifts
  • Program liaison for HPM
  • Geographic coverage of Atlanta, CO, CT, DC, Southern FL, MD, MA, NJ, NY metro, PA, VA, Charlotte, Western NC and the Triad

Jerry Salak
Director of Alumni and Donor Relations
107D Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 843-0661
jerry_salak@unc.edu

  • Alumni Affairs
  • Donor Relations
  • Stewardship
  • Special Events

Susie Smith
Development Specialist
107A Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 966-3722
susies@unc.edu

  • Gift processing
  • Gift acknowledgements
  • Donor relations contact
  • Web content management

Deanna Wilkie
Director of the Annual Fund
107E Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive
(919) 966-0218
dwilkie@unc.edu

  • Handles appeals, programs and recognition for annual unrestricted giving to the School and its departments
  • Class Agent contact

(Vacant)
Director of Corporate, Foundation and Global Partnerships
110 Rosenau Hall
Campus Box 7400
135 Dauer Drive

  • Program liaison for ENVR, NUTR, Global Health, Water Conference, Water Institute
  • Corporate and foundation relations