Contact us

Department of Epidemiology

For general questions about the department, the degree program, or admissions, contact us via email at epidemiology@unc.edu or you can call us at 919-966-7430. Questions about employment should be directed to 919-966-7460.

Andrew Olshan
Chair
2101B McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7424
andy_olshan@unc.edu

  • Chief academic officer for the department
  • Provides vision for research, service and teaching
  • Manages department faculty and staff
  • Department research, grant and centers oversight

Stephen ColeStephen Cole
Director of Graduate Studies
2105E McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7415
cole@unc.edu

  • Director of Graduate Studies
  • Cancer Epidemiology
  • Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Sharon Sullivan
Human Resources Manager
2103A McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7460
sharon_sullivan@unc.edu

  • Human Resources Management
  • Faculty and Staff Recruitment
  • Faculty Promotion and Tenure Process

Valerie Hudock
Student Services Manager
2106C McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7458
vhudock@email.unc.edu

  • Admissions
  • Registration
  • Financial Assistance

Nancy Colvin
Assistant to the Chair for Graduate Studies
2106B McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7459
ncolvin@unc.edu

  • Admissions
  • Registration
  • Financial Assistance

Vicki Moore
Assistant to the Chair for Business and Finance
2107B McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7470
victoria_moore@unc.edu

  • Grants Management
  • Budget and Program Planning

TBA 
Fiscal Manager
2107 McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7461
victoria_moore@unc.edu

  • Fiscal Operations
  • Post Award Management

David Kleckner
Information Technology Manager
Suite 32 Bank Of America Building
CB # 8050
(919) 966-6649
david_kleckner@unc.edu

  • Information Technology Operations

Spencer Gee
Technical Support Specialist
2103D McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-843-9742
spencer_gee@unc.edu

  • Primary Technical Consultant
  • User Training

Chandra Caldwell
Assistant to the Chair
2107C McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
919-966-7419
chandra_caldwell@unc.edu

  • Assistant to the Chair
  • Initial Contact Person for Visitors
  • Communications Management
  • Grant Processing

Webmaster
Department of Epidemiology
2103E McGavran-Greenberg
CB # 7435
epid-webmaster@unc.edu

  • Department web content
  • Faculty and staff profiles
  • Web related questions