Contact us

Student Services

Jack Whaley
Student Services Manager
162A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-4818
jack_whaley@unc.edu
Wake Harper
Student Services Assistant- Admissions Specialist
162B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3844
wharper@email.unc.edu

Administrative Officers

Michael D. Aitken
Departmental Chair and Professor
166C Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
mike_aitken@unc.edu
Steve Whalen
Director of Graduate Studies and Professor
166A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
steve_whalen@unc.edu
Louise Ball
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor
160 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7306
lmball@unc.edu

Administrative Staff

Bill McDonald
Director of Departmental Finance and Administration
166D Rosenau
CB #7431
919-966-1515
william_mcdonald@unc.edu
Kriste Smith
Business Officer
357 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1742
kristes@email.unc.edu
Robin Whitley
Administrative Systems Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7300
robin_whitley@unc.edu
Deborah Williams
Awards Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7880
deb_williams@unc.edu
Rhoda Cerny
Assistant to the Chair
166 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
rhoda_cerny@unc.edu
Ashley McKinney
Public Communications Specialist
167 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
amckin@unc.edu
Glenn Walters
Design Center Manager: Design and Fabrication of Special Laboratory Apparatus
23 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3531
gwalters@email.unc.edu
Karen Capps
Human Resources Consultant
126 Rosenau Hall
CB#7400
919-966-7394
kcapps@email.unc.edu

Janet Scearce
Human Resources Consultant
126 Rosenau Hall
CB#7400
919-966-5527
jscearce@email.unc.edu

Melissa Halstead
Human Resources Specialist – International Scholar Liaison
126 Rosenau Hall
919-962-3288
Melissa.Halstead@unc.edu

Jim Wallace
IT Support Analyst
11 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7300
jim_wallace@unc.edu