Contact Us in Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Student Services

Karla Townley-Tilson
Academic Coordinator
162A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-4818
kttilson@unc.edu
Wake Harper
Student Services Assistant- Admissions Specialist
161 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3844
wharper@email.unc.edu
Rhoda Cerny
Executive Assistant to the Chair, Dr. Barbara Turpin
166 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
rhoda_cerny@unc.edu

Administrative Officers

Barbara Turpin
Departmental Chair and Professor
166C Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
esechair@unc.edu
Steve Whalen
Director of Graduate Studies and Professor
166A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-9895
ESEGradDirector@unc.edu
Louise Ball
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor
158 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7306
ESEUndergradDirector@unc.edu
Jason Surratt
Co-Director of Undergraduate Studies and Associate Professor
164 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-0470
ESEUndergradDirector@unc.edu
Will Vizuete
Director of MSEE Program
1302 Michael Hooker Research Center
CB #7431
919-966-0693
airquality@unc.edu
Courtney Woods
Director of MPH Program
166B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-962-4660
cgwoods@email.unc.edu

Administrative Staff

Doris Dworschak
Director of Departmental Finance and Administration
166D Rosenau
CB #7431
919-966-1515
dorisd@email.unc.edu
Kriste Smith
Business Officer/Accounting Lead
355 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1742
kristes@email.unc.edu
Position Vacant
Business Officer for the Water Institute
4114 McGavran-Greenberg
CB #7431
(919) 966-2480
(email)
Robin Whitley
Administrative Systems Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7300
robin_whitley@unc.edu
Courtney Andrews
Account Technician
357 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-843-2596
courtney_andrews@unc.edu
Teresa Dong
Account Technician
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-962-3338
tdong@email.unc.edu
Lynda Peterson
Account Technician
356 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-537-3829
lynda_peterson@unc.edu
DeeDee White
Pre-Award Coordinator
148B Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7880
deedee.white@unc.edu
Pamela Mathews
Superfund Coordinator
148A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-8912
pmathews@email.unc.edu

Melissa Halstead
Human Resources Consultant
206 Rosenau Hall
919-962-3288
Melissa.Halstead@unc.edu

LaSonya Whitworth
Visa Specialist
207 Rosenau Hall
(919) 966-3255
lwhitwor@email.unc.edu

Jason Pruszko
IT Support Analyst
009 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3840
Submit a Help Ticket to Jason: sph_envr@unc.edu

Glenn Walters
Director, ESE Design Center
005 Rosenau Hall
CB#7431
919-966-3531
gwalters@ad.unc.edu