Contact Us in Environmental Sciences and Engineering

Student Services

Jack Whaley
Student Services Manager
162A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-4818
jack_whaley@unc.edu
Wake Harper
Student Services Assistant- Admissions Specialist
161 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3844
wharper@email.unc.edu

Administrative Officers

Barbara Turpin
Departmental Chair and Professor
166C Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
esechair@unc.edu
Steve Whalen
Director of Graduate Studies and Professor
166A Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-9895
steve_whalen@unc.edu
Louise Ball
Director of Undergraduate Studies and Professor
158 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7306
lmball@unc.edu

Administrative Staff

Doris Dworschak
Director of Departmental Finance and Administration
166D Rosenau
CB #7431
919-966-1515
dorisd@email.unc.edu
Kriste Smith
Business Officer
357 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1742
kristes@email.unc.edu
Ron Ross
Business Officer for the Water Institute
4114 McGavran-Greenberg
CB #7431
(919) 966-2480
rbross@email.unc.edu
Courtney Andrews
Accounting Tech – Advanced
356 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-843-2596
courtney_andrews@unc.edu
Teresa Dong
Accounting Tech – Advanced
167 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-962-3338
tdong@email.unc.edu
Robin Whitley
Administrative Systems Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7300
robin_whitley@unc.edu
Position Vacant
Pre-Award Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
Pamela Mathews
Superfund Coordinator
148 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
Rhoda Cerny
Assistant to the Chair
166 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-1024
rhoda_cerny@unc.edu
Position Vacant
Public Communications Specialist
CB #7431
Glenn Walters
Design Center Manager: Design and Fabrication of Special Laboratory Apparatus
23 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-3531
gwalters@email.unc.edu

Melissa Halstead
Human Resources Consultant
206 Rosenau Hall
919-962-3288
Melissa.Halstead@unc.edu

Thanh Nha Nguyen
HR Specialist and International Scholar Liaison
207 Rosenau Hall
(919) 966-3255
tbnguye@unc.edu

Jim Wallace
IT Support Analyst
11 Rosenau Hall
CB #7431
919-966-7300
jcwallace@unc.edu