External Advisory Committee

The External Advisory Committee (EAC) consists of five renowned environmental health scientists, including both epidemiologists and toxicologists, chosen to complement the Internal Advisory Committee. The EAC members, individually and as a team, provide expert opinion in areas relevant to the Center’s research and dissemination activities. Members of the External Advisory Committee are also called upon on an ad hoc basis to review or suggest other reviewers for the pilot projects, as appropriate to their areas of expertise.

Current members of the EAC:

Leslie Bernstein, Ph.D.
Professor and Director, Cancer Etiology
Division of Population Sciences
Dean for Faculty Development
Beckman Research Institute, City of Hope
Duarte, CA

F. Peter Guengerich, Ph.D.
Harry Pearson Broquist Professor and Interim Chair,
Department of Biochemistry
Vanderbilt University School of Medicine
Nashville, TN

Thomas W. Kensler, Ph.D.
Professor of Environmental Health Sciences, of Pharmacology and Molecular Sciences;
of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology; and of Oncology,
Johns Hopkins School of Public Health, and
Professor of Pharmacology and Chemical Biology,
University of Pittsburg
Baltimore, MD

Charlene A. McQueen, Ph.D.
Director, Integrated Systems Toxicology Division
National Health Effects and Exposures Research Laboratory
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
Research Triangle Park, NC

Martyn Smith, Ph.D.
Professor of Toxicology
School of Public Health
Division of Environmental Health Sciences
University of California
Berkeley, CA