Biostatistics Alumni

bios_alumni_jsm_2016Alumni of the Department of Biostatistics at the UNC Gillings School of Global Public Health alumni stay connected to the department long after graduation. In order to make the most of your experience as an alumnus/a, we have a number of ways you can interact with fellow alumni, students, as well as the department’s section of the Gillings Alumni Association.

  • Visit the Gillings School’s Alumni page to learn about alumni events and news, and to connect to more than14,000 Gillings School alumni around the world through the online searchable alumni directory, WellConnected. Be sure to view your own WellConnected profile and make any necessary updates.
  • Contact the biostatistics section of the Gillings School Alumni Association if you are interested in serving as a future officer or participating in activities such as alumni panels, conference receptions or the department’s annual awards day. The 2016-2017 officers of the biostatistics section include:
Todd Schwartz, DrPH (Chair) tschwart@email.unc.edu
Eric Bair, PhD ebair@email.unc.edu
Carolyn Deans Beaudot
Sonia Davis, DrPH sonia.davis@unc.edu
Todd Durham
Annie Green Howard, PhD aghoward@email.unc.edu
Jane Monaco, DrPH monaco@email.unc.edu
Paul Stewart, PhD paul_stewart@unc.edu
Richard Zink, PhD richard.zink@jmp.com
Melissa Hobgood hobgood@unc.edu
Betsy Seagroves betsy_seagroves@unc.edu
Nicole Butera butera@live.unc.edu
  • Please take a few moments to share with us any personal and/or professional news.
  • Stay up to date with the latest biostatistic department-specific news through the monthly e-newsletter, BiosBeat, and the annual magazine, BiosRhythms.